New Adventures!

Two years ago for Christmas we got a metal detector! Today we put the thing together and got batteries for it! Are you ready for all of the pictures of the stuff we’ll find around the yard, and around town, and we’ve even checked into metal detecting at the parks! Gotta replace your divots! 🙂

And today dh (and I, in a way) started some therapy/counseling. I like the counselor a Lot! That’s about all I can say though. I am very happy it is happening, because he needs to talk to someone.  I’m mainly support, and story line filler inner.

Besides that I finished knitting on a Boom Shawl!  I came across a blog where the lady did it in Cake style yarn, and when the color changed she did a row of yarn overs. You can find it on Ravelry in the 407 projects, link to the pattern is here.  And besides that I am working on a crap ton of knitted dishcloths for the shop, and some for charity, and then I started knitting on some children’s hats. We are going to be getting help from different churches, and I want to be able to give back, so I am making hats, and mittens, and scarves, and dishcloths, and stuffed animals. No one at church will be cold this winter!!!! And I greatly appreciate their help while Troy is going to be laid up from his hip replacement!

And that’s about all from here!  We’ve gotten a great bunch of yard work done yesterday! Troys knee surgery is in the next two weeks, so we’re getting as much done as quickly as we can! The mower started up again for the 8th year in a row on the second pull!!! Woo hooo! I love that mower!

Hope everyone is doing well.  What are some of the projects everyone is working on??? Inspire me!

TTYL 🙂

2 Responses to “New Adventures!”

  1. promisesunshine Says:

    I have a lingering lust for Cake yarn. Just because it’s so cute.
    Gosh. I hope Troy is not getting knee surgery AND hip replacement. Holy heck.
    You seem in great spirits- obviously very busy.
    Since you asked: I’m working on this http://www.thelavenderchair.com/gemstone-lace-top-crochet-pattern/ , and I have a mitten in the works for the preschool.

    • spinnermom Says:

      Very pretty pattern for that top!!! I think I might print it out and give it a go also! Yep, Troy is having a knee surgery in a couple of weeks, and then total hip replacements, in a couple of months too! Got his hernia surgery done in April, so he is slowly healing from everything that’s been going wrong over the past couple of years! And yep, I’m pretty much keeping busy busy busy just so I don’t go nuts thinking about how we’re going to make it through the Fall and Winter when he’s going to be out of work for all of the Big surgeries!!! His bosses aren’t being very kind and we are just in survival mode now.


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

