So this week began with eye appointments for everyone, and ended with dentist appointments. Cassie is super happy because even though she needed reading glasses when she was little, she is the only one now that doesn’t need glasses! Two of us need them for reading, and three of us need them for all the time! I said I was going to get pictures when we all had our glasses, but everyone wants to wait to show them off to their friends in Colorado Springs first. So I might not get to post a picture for a few weeks until we make time to make a trip north to go visiting!

At the dentist Friday Ben got his one tooth that was bothering him looked at, and now that’s all good. His wisdom teeth are pushing in too, and that’s been giving him some crowding pain. Dentist is working up a plan for that.

I got the last of my top teeth taken out, and I’m preparing for dentures. Sad thing is now we can afford the health insurance, but we’re not going to have enough money to get my temporary dentures. Same with my glasses. Yayyyy, we can now afford the health care, but the glasses are going to be $204 for me, so I have to wait a month or two til we can actually pay for them! :-/ The temporary dentures are around $400, and by the time I can save for that, it’ll be almost time that my gums will be healed enough for the regular ones. So I’m just gonna go toothless til mid July! I have no one to impress anyway, and if people talk, they talk. Blah.

All the waiting around in dr’s offices has yielded some new pretties. I’m making dragon scale pouches. Here’s the first one. Green, so Austin ninja-ed it for his dice and card decks (it could fit about six regular card decks in it, and a set of D&D dice too)…

dragonbag120170329_214228

and here’s the bottom of the bag. I thought of sewing it flat across the bottom, but this will make it more roomy…

dragonbagbottom20170329_214209

and here’s the second one. It just needs the draw string now. Each of these about took up a whole skein of Sweet Roll yarn! I’ll be putting some on the shop as soon as I get the sewing machine set up, and figure out how to put linings in them…

dragonbag220170403_151055

Besides that, I got three more baby hats done this week also. Seems like I’ve been slowing down on that for a while now. I need to get motivated, and just crank some out. Maybe I’ll do a lot of white ribbing brims on my circ needles, so if I have a beginning it’ll push me to work on the hats more.

In other news… we’re going to start some seeds this weekend, so we can get out in the garden soon. I trimmed back my rose bushes too. And all of the apple trees are leafing out and blooming like crazy!  And the new baby chickens are doing soooooo well. Emily caught some pasty butt on one of them too, so now she knows how to take care of that if it ever happens again! And that’s about all from here. We’ve got a full line up of appointments next week. Dh is getting ready for his next round of surgery I guess.  It all keeps happening so fast. See the dr, and boom, a call that the insurance accepts whatever, and whammo, you’re hooked up with another dr or a surgeon… it’s amazing how together this group of drs is. I love efficiency!!!! But it’s making my head spin! lol

TTYL 🙂

2 Responses to “”

  1. annamatrix Says:

    Homigoodness, I love the pouches. Did you use a Ravelry pattern, or is this your own design? Because I’m thinking that would be SO kewl for a summer water bottle carrier for our hikes… if they were a little taller…!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

