Health and hatching’s

I guess I need to blog a little more. I didn’t think it had been since the day before Valentines since I had blogged! But since then we have gotten an incubator and have tried hatching our own chickens eggs. We have a rooster and he gets busy a lot while we’re out there feeding and watering them, so we figured we had fertile eggs! Well, hatch day was Monday of this week, and we’ve gotten Nothing. Not even one little peep! Blah. So I let an extra two days go by, just to be sure, and still nothing. We cracked six of the twenty-one eggs and absolutely no chick progress in any of them. So yesterday we started again. Seven eggs fresh from the chicken coop, and no freeze the night before, so I marked them all and popped them right in the incubator. Officially today is day one, since yesterday was just a half a day. So the 26th of this month is day 18, and then three days of lock down til day 21 puts our hatch day on the 29th of this month. *fingers crossed*

Other than that it’s been chaos here. Dh is having more and more health problems, and we finally got him to the hospital, and he now has a healthcare advocate that is working her butt off for our whole family! ❤ All the kiddo’s are now covered under CO healthcare. Dh is covered too, and we have like ten dr visits over the next couple of weeks and even a surgery coming up! He had to fight with his bosses to get cut back to part time, and with that came a horrible big pay cut, so kick a guy while he’s down. No raise, not even cost of living increase for the past 20 years. So much bull crap coming out of their mouths how they can’t afford this, or that, or anything. Telling us we chose to live like we do, while the main boss rides around in rented limos and crap, to impress customers. Karma’s such a -itch though. I have to believe one day what goes around comes around. It’s all that gets me though.

So yeah, everyone is covered except for me. I don’t care. I don’t get sick much, and when I do, I muddle through. Hell, I’ve even had fractured ankles and crap that I just patched it up and walked on it as best I could, just because there was nothing we could do. If I ever get as sick as dh though, I guess I’ll get a healthcare advocate of my own. Who knows.

I guess that’s about all I have time to write today. Always so much paperwork, and phone answering, and appointment setting to do lately. I’m knitting a wee little bit, but not as much as I’d like to. I even shut the Etsy store down for a few weeks, because I couldn’t keep up with checking it. But now we need the money, so it’s open again fwiw. Sooo freakin tired though. But no rest for the weary in this mess, so I just keep going as best I can. We’ll see how things go over the next couple of months. I found out if I want to drive an hour and a half round trip ever day I can qualify for job training and placement… but then who would be here to pop dh’s knee and hip back in place if they go out. I guess he could wait a half hour for an ambulance to arrive if I were at work. Life just got hard I guess. Trying to keep my chin up.

TTYL 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

