Nope, I didn’t…

spin off the end of the world. Towards the end of Spinzilla week things got busy again around here. BUT I did finish Spinzilla and got my totals in to our team leader and everything! Here’s what I ended up with…

skein 1 light grey
118 yards x 3 for spinning and plying 354 yards

skein 2 light grey
124 yards x 3 for spinning and plying 372 yards

skein 3 light grey
68 yards x 3 for spinning and plying 204 yards

skein 4 dark grey
120 yards x 3 for spinning and plying 360 yards

skein 5 white
90 yards x 3 for spinning and plying 270 yards

Skein 6 dark grey
150 yards x 3 for spinning and plying 450 yards

Skein 7 blue and white
112 yards x 2 for spinzilla (plyed after zilla) 224 yards

Skein 8 purple and white
only the purple was spun during spinzilla so 84 yards

random plying to empty bobbins
1 x for plying to empty more bobbins 56 yards

Grand total 2374 yards spun

20161011_173421

And our team was like 13th out of 74 teams in the yardage we spun! I can’t wait til next year! I’m gonna try harder to make sure I get more time to spin! Less sleep maybe. LOL

And now I am on to something new. Twitch.tv   No I don’t stream there. I might not because there are already so many creative people to watch on there. Twitch used to be for gaming streams where you could watch people play World of Warcraft or Mario or D3, just about anything. Now they’ve added a creative section, so you can watch people paint, or draw, or make chain mail, or sculpt!!! Ooooor knit, crochet, and spin! So yep, I’m over there hanging out with knitters and crocheters, who also play all of the games I like. 😀 Here’s three ladies I like…

https://www.twitch.tv/jennyknits

https://www.twitch.tv/coyotenerdy

https://www.twitch.tv/lilblueboxox

If they’re not online you can click the video tab at the top of their page and watch old streams! And while I watch I’ve been knitting away on some Cake yarn from Caron! I made a friend some mittens for her son and she repaid me in yaaaaaarrrrrnnn! Bestest thing ever! So I will have pictures of the shawl I’m making out of Rainbow Sprinkles colorway very soon!

TTYL 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

