Corn!!!!

Yep, we finally got some! Took three days, because the farm stand we go to picks fresh every morning, and when it’s gone for the day, it’s gone! But we got two bags, and we might get two more on the weekend. Gotta check how much room we can make in the deep freezer!

So the latest on the chickens… One has wry neck, and ended up getting hen pecked by the rest of the flock, so now shes in isolation (next to the others, but not in with them) and we’re giving her vitamin E in her food, and all the looove! Shes recovering nicely so far, but shes still a little twisty in the neck when she tries to look at things. The first day we had to separate her from the flock she just sat in my arms for almost an hour and slept, and did like chicken purs! It was so sweet, but heart breaking at the same time, because I think that none of the other chickens let her rest at all the night before. She finally woke up, and ate and drank a Lot! Which gave me hope that she would be just fine. So we’re keeping her doctored up, and we’ll see what a week or two will do.

In knitting and crocheting stuff… I’m making a boodle of these little angels from Bev’s site. I’m going to put magnets on these and stick them to the fridge, and then when we go shopping I’ll get some lapel pins from the craft section to add to the backs of other ones. Mine are like four inches tall, because I modified the pattern making them with half double crochet stitch. I might try this with baby weight yarn just using single crochet to get the two and a half inch size. Lordy knows I can never follow a crochet pattern just like it’s written, because that’s just how my brain is wired I guess.

20160928_175015

If I can dig out my sparkle yarn I’ll make a bunch for the Christmas tree too! Besides these it’s just been the normal ol baby hat knitting, and making neck warmers. I need to work on one more pair of mittens for a friend also. Then Spinzilla can happen next week with nothing holding me back! Yaaayyyy! Pictures incoming as I get things packed and ready to mail out, and then more pictures for all the week of Spinzilla!

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

