It Fits!!!!!

So, last week I ordered an Ashford spinning wheel repair kit from the Woolery. I should have done it last year, but we were broker than broke. I should have done it the year before too, but I was late for Spinzilla sign up, and didn’t give a flying crap. But this year I got in on the Spinzilla sign up early, and I’m preparing early and saved my pennies, and didn’t go to Yarn Along the Rockies at all! So when I ordered the kit I saw the little round piece in the kit bag, I think it’s called a nylon retaining washer. I lost mine all the way back in FL somewhere. Four years I’ve been spinning with yarn tied on the back of my wheel so the treadle thingie wouldn’t fall off. Like this…

20160915_143954

Just had to wrap it round and round so the blob of yarn was too big to go through the hole, and then tie it off. Sometimes I would get to spinning so fast and that bit of wood would pop off anyway. Blah!

Here’s the part I needed…

20160915_144021

Looked high and low through hardware stores and everywhere I could think of. Never found one. I did see another lady using a hard piece of leather to hold hers on one time though, and thought that would be my next option. But nope. Here we goooooo…

20160915_144100

And then I broke out the Wood Beams and shined my wheel up beautiful, and I was going to save the hardware for whenever, but everything was looking so beautiful, and the repair kit even came with the perfect little oil bottle for oiling all the moving parts. So, I just went to town changing everything out…

20160915_180655_richtonehdr

Isn’t she gorgeous now?Ā  Love love love love!!!! (don’t mind that big ol basket of dirty laundry back there. It’s not going anywhere. LOL)

So I am Spinzilla ready!!! Wheeeeeeeee!

Random cat picture just because…

20160609_112948

TTYL šŸ™‚

2 Responses to “It Fits!!!!!”

  1. fluffydstroyer1 Says:

    Do you sell your yarn?

    • spinnermom Says:

      I’ve tried listing it on my Etsy store but no sales after a year of relisting so I stopped putting it up there. But at least I’ll have more yarn around for knitting. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

