Better Days

Yep, some days are better than others lately. It being Monday it’s a pull everything together kinda day! I have home school paperwork that I didn’t finish looking over on Friday. I had dishes out the wahzoo, and laundry, and sick and preggo cats to tend to. Oh, and if you are friends with me on Facebook you saw that last Fall we got a Prius that was supposed to be for traveling back and forth to TX to help family. Friday, after four months they finally sent out a repo guy for that sucker! Another part of that fiasco out of the way! I think they didn’t care about it much, because we weren’t driving it, so it wasn’t pinging that we were doing anything with it. We are sooooooo freakin far out into the Boonies I can imagine the repo guys arguing who was gonna have to spend three hours coming out to get it and take it back. Apparently you’re never allowed to just take it to town, or a yard where they could easily repo it. They have to collect it, and charge a fee for sending the tow truck! Stupid rules.

So anyway, today after all of my chores and whatnots were done I’ve been sitting here making pretty little hair bows.  Just using up some left over scraps of yarn, and it’ll be another pretty thing to pop on the Etsy store. I’m going to add light purple and light blue to these three colors, and try and get ten sets of five bows for $10 each. $12 if they want a three foot piece of inkle strap to clip them on for hanging up. Yeah, I know, totally underpricing myself again. But I feel bad charging more than what I feel dinky scraps of yarn should be worth. One day I’ll get it together and be like “$25 for three hair clips!!!!!” Just isn’t gonna be any time soon folks. LOL

20160404_190556

Then there’s the stuff I’ve mailed off in the past couple of weeks to the hospitals. I’ve sent this blanket and 15 newborn hats to Salem Hospital in MA.

20160404_175546

20160404_175711

Then I’ve sent these hats to Parkland Hospital in TX, just to destash things I’ve knitted up in the past month or two. See the green hat in the top row?  I was getting close to the end of the skein, and didn’t think I’d get another hat out of it. So I decided to do brims just to use it up. This is some of the lovely Mellowspun yarn my friend Barbara sent to me, and all of the colors go together very well.  So, once I got to the third brim on those bottom hats, and I had enough to do a fourth, I knew I should have just tried for a second hat out of that small ball! There would have totally been enough for one more hat! But five pretty hats just the same out of one partial skein of yarn. I think the families that get them will love them!

20160404_175949

And I had other pictures of preemie blankets and hats that I send to University of KY hospital, but dh must have taken those pictures off my phone and popped them on the computer somewhere, and forgot to transfer them to my computer. So I guess I’ll have some to share another day, when I find them. 😛

Hope every-bodies Mondays are going good! WordPress is congratulating me for so much traffic on my site. LOL Maybe it’s because I’m actually posting stuff again?

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

