Gardening Stuff and Cats

So I failed to get on here Friday and do a picture post. For some reason I can’t make my phone upload a picture to here anymore, so I’ve gotta figure a place to upload them to (probably Ravelry), and then pull them to my desktop for cropping and such, and then pull them over here. And things have been nuts here, so I haven’t found time to do that yet.

So Oreo is still convalescing. He eats, he drinks, and now he’s taken to not using his back legs and just dragging himself around the room. I’ve been helping him stand up a few times a day, and moving his back legs so the muscles don’t atrophy, and we’ll see about getting him to the vet sometime this week. He’s being a trooper though and he’s gained his weight back and isn’t looking so horrid anymore.

Mammy cat is getting really really fat on the back porch, and is about to give birth any day.  Here’s an old picture of the “birthing suite” we set up for her last time. We’ve set it up again, and we’re feeding her in there now so no other cats can get to her while she eats, and she has a place to be safe when she gives birth, and for several days after. I tell ya these cats have got it goooood! LOL

20160401_175109

Today when we went shopping we got more gardening things. There were those plastic Easter buckets out front of WalMart for 10 cents each! We snagged 30 of them. When we got to checkout they were ringing up for 24 cents each. We got a manager and they had to ring and key every stinkin bucket! Joy joy! LOL But now we have a good start to planting lettuce and herbs.

So for herbs I now have some sweet mint, spearmint, sweet basil, and lavender plants. Troy got me some beautiful roses also. You don’t know how bad I wanted to dig all of mine up from FL and bring them here, but there was no way possible back then. Almost four years later, and I’m going to have roses again! 🙂 Austin got his hot pepper plant. Emily and Benny got some strawberries that aren’t the same kind that we got in the packages last time. So we’ll have ever bearing, and another shorter season version, and then this sweet berry kind.  Cassie is happily sharing my mint! We are the big big mint tea drinkers in the family, and that stuff grows like crazy, so no need her having her own plant when in a month we can just break the gallon bucket in four, and have four gallon buckets full of mint! 😀 So the kiddo’s spent their allowances on it, better than candy or games in my book!

And that’s about all I have for now. I’ll get pictures going tomorrow and I’ll have a rant about getting my daughter a dr appointment too. If we don’t end up at the hospital by the end of the week I’ll consider it a good week!

TTYL 🙂

2 Responses to “Gardening Stuff and Cats”

  1. annamatrix Says:

    I’ve been giving some thought to herbs, too… 🙂


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

