It’s Cold and I’m Knitting!

No pictures to really share today. But it is cold outside and the wind is blowing like Crazy!!!! We’re not getting too much snow yet, but it’s coming tonight, tomorrow, and possibly Friday too! We had about four days of really nice Spring like weather, and now this! Blah!

In gardening news…we picked up a bunch of potato, onion, and strawberry starts at the store this past weekend. Check out guy looks at all the starts and says, “Don’t you need dirt?” and I was like, “Yep! Good thing most of the Earth is made of dirt!” πŸ˜€ We were going to put most of the potatoes and onions in this coming weekend, but now we might just wait til the first weekend in April. Dh has some tomatoes started in the little seed trays. I wanted to get some lettuce and kale in too, but that hasn’t happened yet. Maybe the weekend. The basement might not be good for much, but it’s pretty nice to keep seedlings under the lights down there.

In kitty cat news… finally all of the cats have settled down and stopped hissing and yowling at each other. When you bring one home from the vet, I imagine they smell of dog, or whatever, and then all the other cats hate whoever the outsider is, but then they all start acting that way with each other too. Mawmaw has finally stopped staying under the beds all day, and is back on her footstool under my desk. Peanut spends about half the day sleeping on my legs. And all of the other cats have gone back to their daily roaming, and sleeping in the boxes we get from Sam’s Club.

In knitting news… I am almost done the second Viking hat out of six of them! I lucked out when we pulled into JoAnn’s this weekend. The Mall closes at 7 p.m. and we got their at five minutes til. The side mall doors were already locked, and I had to play the rat in a trap game, first getting through one set of doors as people were coming out, and then waiting a minute or two for a second set of people to come out to let me into the second set of doors. Ran down the bit of mall, and all the stores are still open. Zipped to the yarn section at JoAnns, and boom, grabbed the grey yarn I needed. Got to the check out, and the funny manager guy was there. He talks to machines like I do, and we’re not afraid to do that publicly! πŸ˜€ He wanted to know, “What’s all the grey yarn for?” Me: “Viking hats!!!” He was like, “Who are we overthrowing?” LOL Then I looked up all my coupons, and add on my teachers discount, and got $32 worth of yarn for $16!!!! Yaaaayyyy, discounts!

So if for some reason you neeeeed a Viking hat next week, check out my Etsy store. You can get your beards there too, and I will customize the hat for a couple of dollars more if you need braids instead of a beard. πŸ™‚Β  And that is all for now. Pictures to come soon. I have two baby boxes going out to friends having babies in the next month or so, and I also have about three hospital packages going out over the next two weeks. So lots, and lots, and lots, of knitting and crocheting happening around here. I love my life! πŸ˜€

TTYL πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

