On the Needles

Time to stock the Etsy shop up for Spring, so this week I am turning small leftover balls of yarn into pretty flower hair clips. Yeah, there’s two of everything here right now. The dd’s snitch everything that isn’t nailed down, so I’m making extras.

20160317_200132

Also working on something special for a local group auction. Have to make a prototype first. Finally found a fin I like!!!! Guess what I’m making? Go ahead and guess. šŸ™‚

20160317_200435

And last but not least more booties! I am having so much fun making these up, and I know the group I am doing them for sure is Loving them! I need to get busy and make some more baby buntings for them also! And tomorrow I have a big ol package going out to Salem Hospital! 15 baby hats, and a blanket! I’ll get those pictures up on here soon. Just a few more ends to weave in!

20160317_200625

For feeling like I’m not getting much done lately… I sure do look busy! LOL

TTYL šŸ™‚

6 Responses to “On the Needles”

  1. Bridget Joyce Says:

    I do love the pictures of all your knitting. I’ve seen the mermaid blanket in lots of different designs and I’m looking forward to seeing yours finished. I bet all your things are very gratefully received x

    • spinnermom Says:

      Thanks! Once again I haven’t been happy with any pattern I’ve tried on the mermaid blanket, so I’m taking up parts of different ones I do like and figuring it all out myself. Since this is the prototype it doesn’t have to be perfect and I’ve already learned that on the next one I do I need to add about four more rows of garter stitch to either side of the tail to help it lie flatter, and maybe a couple extra rows of garter between each of the stockinette ridges also. Works in progress! šŸ™‚

  2. Anna Marie Says:

    Ooh, I love the flowers. Wonder if I could make them…!

    • spinnermom Says:

      Here’s the link to the youtube I use to make them from. https://youtu.be/XlWt0n0srfA I don’t make them exactly the same as she does anymore though. My stitches are wonky and loose if I do as many chains as she says for the backsides. But that’s where I first started making them from. I’m sure you could make them also.

  3. Goodnight Gram Says:

    Oh how I love to look at knitting photos. Yours are cheery! And your enthusiasm is infections. I was weary at the enad of a long hard day and you gave me a lift!

    • spinnermom Says:

      Aww, thanks! I’m working on another knitting photo post right now. Something went wonky with my wordpress for a week or so, or maybe my phone, and I couldn’t upload them without putting them somewhere else on the net first. Now it appears to be fixed, so two weeks worth of baby knitting coming up! šŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

