Yarny Friends…

Are the Bestest friends!!! So my knitting buddy Barbara mailed me another yarny package this week!  Every single time it is something amazing, and lovely, and this time is no different! See, I don’t shop all the fancy online places, I just go to WalMarts and JoAnns and Hobby Lobby for the most part. Every once in a blue moon I’ll shop online if I see something that’s really super great, And most times it’s gotta be a great deal. Like free shipping, or 40% off, or buy 3 get 1 free kinda deals!

So today the box gets here. Oooooooohhhhhh, pretties! I am in Love with all of it! Especially that there pink, white, purple, and blue skein called Hopping Print, right above that little blue skein! And the Mellowspun in the green and another one in blue. AND that there dark pinkish with a little bit of blue in it under the green bootie!!! I tell ya I am spoiled, spoiled, spoiled!!! 😀

20160311_184205

And what am I making you might ask. Well, one of the groups I’ve been knitting for since I’ve ever started knitting (Warm Hearts Warm Babies) is in need of booties! I sent 30 or so sets of them off last week sometime, because I saw in their Jan-Feb newsletter that they were in need of them to match up with hats that they already have for layette sets! Now the March-April newsletter is out and they are still in need, so I’ve started some more…

20160311_184733

Some knitters just get that second item syndrome. They can make a bootie, or a mitten, or a sock, and they just don’t want to do it all over again so soon. Not me! I can make booties til the cows come home. Same with mittens, or mitts. I’m not really a sock person though, because I can never get my heels to look right, no matter what I do. If I can get the holes to close up on the gussets, something else is usually wrong, if I can fix the something else that’s wrong, I end up having a very square-ish heel. I’ve just never gotten it quite right. Booties I can do though!

In other things… the weather has warmed up nicely, and there is talks of bike riding, and gardening!!! We’ve cleaned off the back porch, and swept up outside, and set the summer time chairs out there, and I am looking forward to lots of lovely afternoons out there just sitting, and knitting!!!!

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

