Another!

It’s a Knitalong!!!! So my online friend Heidi from years ago pops back up! I knew her from a homeschooling group, and an exercise group, and from Xanga! Oh those Xanga years of good chatty chats, and loads of comments, and pictures, and it was just so friendly! So I was bummed, because of Plumbing Sunday, which was supposed to be Knitalong/Super Bowl Sunday that I do ~Every Year~ with one of my on line knitting groups. So I was like, “Hey Heidi, you wanna do a knitalong with me?” and she was like, “Sure!” So we talked about a couple of patterns, and her idea was cuter than mine I think, so we’re going with it! Here’s the link!Ā  I also looked it up on Ravelry for inspiration. You can go to the pattern on Rav, and at the projects tab on the top see what colors everyone else has knitted it in.

So here are my colors from stash!Ā  Aqua, Lemon, Blue, and Pale Yellow! I’m thinking of doing the edging with either a medium or dark purple. I think I have a pounder of dark purple in my stash somewhere, so that will work out wonderfully if I don’t have to buy any yarn, and can use this boodle of yarn up!

20160211_175101

And my progress today so far…

20160211_173521

Yeah, see how it’s resting on top of that crocheted blanket I started last week. And then off to the side I have the other purple, green, white, teal, twin size blanket I’m crocheting on. But it’s ok. I need lots of baby blankets over the next few months. I personally know five people having babies between now and the end of May. Not to mention the ones that need to get done to go to hospitals. I want to get all that I can done before the weather starts to warm up. No way I’m going to want a blanket on my lap then! But right now it’s in the 30’s and 40’s, so it’s perfect and cozy to be working on these!

Join in if you would like to! It’s such and easy pattern I bet you could crochet it similarly if you don’t know how to knit!

TTYL šŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Another!”

  1. Heidi Says:

    šŸ™‚ I love the yellow and blue!!

    I swear I signed up to follow your blog, but I didn’t get this…I will have to double check!

    • Heidi Says:

      Hmmm…I am following your blog…Maybe I missed the notice in my email pile. BTW, I almost bought that lemon yellow yarn to do grey and yellow. I love the color it’s not too bright and not too pale…It’s just right!

      • spinnermom Says:

        Yep, I saw it in my stash and there was two of them so I might do the outside edges in it also. It would look really great with the grey also! Or green like a John Deer tractor! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

