Promises promises

Yeah, it’s been over a week. So, I posted that last bit about posting a photo a day kinda thing, and then the next day we had a trip to CO Springs to meet an attorney, and as we’re walking into his offices I slipped on some ice, and kaploof! (insert sue the attorney jokes here) I mostly ended up in a snow bank, but my left knee hit the ground hard!  I’m lucky that my hands and arms were spared the impacted, but my knee turned four different shades of black and blue. So I’ve been taking it easy over here. But there has been much knitting and crocheting done, so I guess that’s a good thing!

Sorry for the blur, but this was the least blurry out of the three pics I took. 😛 I R a horrible picture taker. Anyway, this went out to an internet buddy Clara who gives these items to a homeless shelter, and soup kitchen in her area. Four neck warmers, six hats, six sets of mitts, and two pairs of mittens!!!!

20160118_184635

And then these are the fourteen baby buntings/burial buntings that I’ve sent to Warm Hearts Warm Babies. They are supposed to be lined with cotton or flannel, and since WHWB’s is having a time financially I added about four-five yards of flannel with these because I don’t sew! I would have cut little 15 inch blanket like things to go with each bunting, but I figure since the charity has work groups that they do finishing work, like adding buttons and snaps to items, that they would get much more out of the fabric yardage if they could just have someone sparingly cut the fabric and add the linings for me.

20160118_185830

On that note, I dooooo have a sewing machine here, and dh used to sew things on it when we first got it. But then after that first six months or so the book that came with the machine was lost, so I never got to figure it out. I’ve watched many Youtubes and still can’t grasp it all. One day I might get up early and go to a JoAnn’s teach me to sew class, or something. I’ve saved about a yard and a half of flannel fabric back, so I can maybe one day give sewing on my own knitted items a shot.

In around the home news… we also had two birthdays this past week! Emily turned 12! And Benny turned 16!!!! And that is the end of the great cake event 2015-2016, until Austins birthday in October! Everyone has their birthdays between December and January in this house except for Darrin’s in April (technically he’s still in FL, so I don’t have to make him a cake :-P), and then Austins in October! Six cakes in two months is a wee much on top of Christmas baking too! LOL  So Happy Birthday to my January Babies!!!! ❤

BenandEmP8153865

And that’s about all from here for now. I’ve taken lots more pictures, so hopefully I’ll be posting more. But I’m not making any promises, because apparently the Universe has a way of kicking my butt. LOL

TTYL 🙂

One Response to “Promises promises”

  1. journeyof7 Says:

    What? 16?!?!?!?! How is that possible? I remember Emily being about the same age as Tahni, but good grief! Our babies are growing up too fast! Happy birthday to yours!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

