Keeping feet warm!

So I think I’m just going to try and do a picture a day or every other day kind of thing to get me back in the groove of posting about things I’m working on. So much to picture too. I just finished a shawl and I’m working on some mitts and hats and neck warmers.

Today I just picked what was smack dab in front of me! Baby Booties!Ā  I have like a dozen small balls of yarn left over from projects that need to get used up, so I got out my short dpns, put some hair ties on the ends and now they’re short straight needles perfect for making booties with.

babybooties

I’ll just go until the ball is too small to get a set of booties out of, and then I’ll make woven hearts out of the last little bits of scrap.

hearts

These are the hearts I worked on over the past week. I have about three times this many now, so hopefully I’m stocked up for a while. I love just giving these out randomly! Makes so many people smile!

Hope everyone is keeping warm! It’s going down to 9 degrees here tonight! Perfect night for sitting by the heater, listening to music, and knitting!

TTYL šŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Keeping feet warm!”

  1. stitchknit Says:

    Love your projects for the dabs of leftover yarn. I’m imagining a basket of hearts here in my shop…..letting clients take one on their way out. Will start saving bits of yarn for a purpose now! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Bridget Joyce Says:

    Loving those hearts. It would make me smile if somebody were to give me one randomly! Cold nights are perfect for sitting in front of heaters and knitting. Enjoy x

  3. Anna Marie Says:

    It’s been a couple of days since I’ve read my feed, but… you aren’t posting a photo a day, girlie šŸ˜› It’s okay. I’m not keeping up, either. We do what we can do, and that’s enough, no? ((hugs!))

    • spinnermom Says:

      LOL I know! The day after I posted that last week I slipped and fell face first on some ice. Luckily I ended up in a snow bank so my hands and elbows are ok, but my knee took a hit and black and blued horribly. Thank goodness nothing broken. But ouchie!!! Getting back into the swing of things now.


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

