Knitting for the babies!!!

So, finally some knitting photos!!! I took loads and loads of pictures today for my Etsy shop too! But these are the ones that matter, right?

So here are some hats for a new place I found to give to wayyyy back this past Spring. Jackson Park Hospital in Chicago, IL! You can find the address on Carewear.  And I made them a few booties and some of the crocheted pocket crosses also. Not sure if they’re going to want those, but the person giving to the hospital is a Chaplain, so I’m sure they’ll find a use for them. I made them in all colors. I know people like to do just white or cream colored ones, but I figure if they give some to a homeless person it might not stay clean too very long, so I did some brown ones to represent Old Rugged Crosses, and then pink for breast cancer, green because someone might like green, purple because that’s epilepsy awareness color, and I know tons of kiddo’s that are losing their battle with epilepsy, and thought those might be nice to have on  hand for a grieving parent as well.

IMG_20151029_161059

Here are ten baby hats for WHWB’s. I have up and coming pictures of baby blankets that will go to them as well, but I figure with nights in the 20’s here in CO I’d better get some hats out to them quick, so they can give them out where needed.

IMG_20151029_161219

Here are some baby hats for Salem Hospital. Hope they get there by Halloween so they can hand out the pumpkin ones. I sent out four other pumpkin hats this year also (2 to Parkland with 8 other hats, and 2 to Arnold Palmer Hospital with 8 other hats), but forgot to get pictures of those. 😦 Doing too much, and not thinking about blogging about it these past few months.

IMG_20151029_161555

Here are a boodle of preemie hats for the NICU at University of Kentucky Medical Center.  What I do to make these is I have that last little bit of a ball of yarn, and I just make hats until the ball runs out. Most times I get two or three little hats, sometimes I only get one.

IMG_20151029_161415

And here’s my goofy photo helper today. Doesn’t she look warm?  She ran and got me props that I needed for different things we were photographing for the Etsy shop. D&D dice for the pouches. An old gift card to photo with little knit gift baggies. Soap for the soap sacks. A cup for the crocheted coasters. There’s a lot that goes into taking pictures, I tell ya!

IMG_20151029_170237

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

