Spinzilla Days 5, 6, and 7 and Hospital Stuff

So Spinzialla day five was wonderful, because I had gotten through the two big bumps of fiber that I had wanted to, so I  popped open my fiber stash to see what I had to spin, and there was some lovely soft colors in there that were carded full of tinsil shiny goodness that was given to me by a friend that wanted to start spinning years ago, but never did, so she gifted me her little fiber stash that she had. Around 8 ounces in all.  This pretty stuff was from Bohemia Fibers on Etsy. Not even sure if they’re still around, but I should go check because it was a lovely fiber to spin. The card says the fiber is Mixed Wool with Firestar (the tinsel shiny), and the Colorway was Country Cabin.  I spun it all up, and then plied it with cream colored Coopsworth!!! Cassie wants to snitch it, but I won’t let her. 😛

Day six of Spinzilla was spent in the hospital for me. Not Spinzilla related at all, if anything Spinzilla probably took my mind off of things long enough to keep me out of the hospital for an extra day or two. Just things going on around here finally got to me! I have people upset at me, and it feels like they are psychic attacking me, if you believe in that sort of thing. It started Thursday when dh was talking with a certain someone, and I was spinning away on my wheel, and all of a sudden it felt like I was shoved back in my chair with a brick wall! Took me a few minutes to wonder what the heck was that!!!! Later when he told me about the discussion he had, I *knew* what it was. Since then my chest has been tight. I’ve felt like I’m being pummeled by this person, even though we haven’t really talked. Saturday morning I told dh I wanted to go to the hospital, because the pain in my chest was like a five or a six out of ten, and I knew if it got any worse it would mean an ambulance ride. And we are way out in the sticks, and an ambulance usually turns out the neighborhood with everyone getting the scoop on whats happening. I didn’t want that. So off we went. Luckily my heart is in good working order. Unfortunately once the blood work comes back that it’s not your heart, or you don’t have pneumonia, or some raging infection, the dr’s stop asking you your pain level, because hey, it’s all in your head. Here’s  some pills. Go home and rest, and get over it. Meh. So, here I am still at a pain level of 2 to 3 in my chest. I’ve taken one of the pills, because the other night there was another phone call after much texting, and my pain shot up to an 8 or 9, and I just wanted to be done! That pill knocked me out til 2 p.m. the next day. 😛 Not doing that again.

The last day of Spinzilla I just plied off whatever I had on my bobbins, and then worked on some nice easy cream colored fibers, and some old brown fibers that I’ve had for years! Right around 11:20 p.m. I started plying everything I had off the bobbins. At ten minutes til midnight I was done, done, done! 2661 yards in all it’s glory!!!

Spinzilla2015totals2661yards1rngy-urv7wd

I’m thinking about putting most of it on my Etsy shop to sell. I have no idea what to make with it all. Maybe make a shawl out of some of it to sell, and some hats, or neck warmers to sell also. They’ll be a little pricey, because some of the wool silk blends cost me $25-$30 for the batt, and then the time to spin and knit with it. You think anyone would pay  $50-$60 for a good wool-silk blend hat??? I guess it’s worth a shot!

So, still having chest pains, but no worries because I’m fit as a fiddle. I’ve been getting some sleep, but as soon as I fall asleep I start grinding my teeth, and wake up with headaches and neck pain and not wanting to chew anything because my jaw hurts so bad. They don’t consider barfing everything I eat a problem just yet, because I’ve got another 30 or  so pounds to drop off before that becomes a medical problem. Losing 26 pounds in two months isn’t that big a deal, and according to the nurse some people would love that! :-/ So, I guess I’ll figure it all out myself. It’s what I do. Pray. And figure my own stuff out.

Got some orders on the shop though, so I’m working on that today. Packages going out, money to feed all these cats coming in. Kitty cat update… Walnut is a little porker. Peanut is definitely a boy! Pistachio is still *everyone’s* favorite!!! Mammy is constantly trying to escape the room, so we let her roam a little yesterday. Only two groans out of the other cats. We might start introducing them to the kitties next week or the week after. They are officially two weeks old today.

And that’s about all the news from here. Knitting pictures coming soon. I’m sending out hospital hats and two special orders of hats with brims on them that I really really like, and might make myself one! AND I might start making those mermaid tail blankets, because that seems to be all the rage this year! At $50-$60 a pop lets see if I can’t get 10 of them sold by Christmas!!!!  Wouldn’t that be most awesome!!!!

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

