Spinzilla Days 2, 3, and 4!!!!

So Spinzilla day two looked pretty much exactly like day one!  I spun up two more bobbins of the pretty bump of fiber, and that was all I got done. Day 3 I got it plied together, and then got one more bobbin of that fiber spun up. Grand total of yards of two ply, 330 yards, and it is beautiful and squishy soft!!! Might make a couple of hats! Now I have that oddball bobbin to ply off, so today I am spinning up some plain ol white Coopsworth, and that will make for a nice odd skein of yarn for who knows what! Maybe mitts!

Tomorrow I plan to spin the lovely green that I already have a bobbin of on my wheel. So when I do my yardage count for that I can only count for one of the plies, and then the plying. So if I get 100 yards of 2 ply yarn, I can count for 200 yards of spinning instead of 300, because one bobbin wasn’t spun during Spinzilla week. That was the only bobbin I left full too, because I do not want to mess up my yardage count!

In life today… it’s Austins 13th Birthday!!!! OMG, I am a mom to one grown man, an eleven year old, and three teenagers!!! How does that happen!!! He’s happy as a lark too. We got him BattleNet bucks, so he can buy the game packs he wants in Hero’s of the Storm! He’s gonna be so decked out in his games. LOL I also got him a book!  Because you know, “Mooooommm!!!” Yeah, moms are like that, getting books and underwear for every occasion. 😛 So I’m running around getting laundry done, and a cake made, and things ready to go so as soon as Troy is off work we can have the party, watch a movie, and play some games!

Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday! It’s been a rather long week. I think I am coming down with my third round of a cold. I don’t know whats up with my system this year. Pre menopausal, and everything is just… off! Blah! Went through a couple of months of bleeding, a couple of months of barfing and dh thinking I might be preggers (gasp! Hell no, I’m not), and then a month or so of colds, and now the barfy-ness is coming back. I’ve lost 28 pounds since July though. Heh.

In kitty cat news… they are all doing well.  Mammy has moved the babies to a new corner of the room though, and it took us like fifteen minutes to find them yesterday. Had to send most of the kiddo’s out of the room, because talk about your freak outs! At one point my youngest was scared that Mammy *ate* them. /shakes head But yeah, they were nicely piled behind some boxes, and we moved things around to give her a little pathway in and out of the new area, so she didn’t have to keep climbing over to get in.

And that’s about all from here! I’ll have more spinning pictures to post soon. And I need to update my Etsy shop as well. I have so much stuff to add there it just isn’t even funny! I’m such a slacker. 😛

TTYL 🙂

Update: 390 yards of 2 ply yarn spun for Wednesday and Thursday. Spinzilla total for both the singles and the 2 plying— 1,170 yards!!! Grand total for the week so far— 1,584 yards!!!!! Almost got my mile in!!! Yaaaayyy!

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

