Working again!

So Thursday night I got an order for some mitts with hearts on them. They wanted them in Seahawk fooozeball colors. They may have giggled at me when I was like, “I’ll go look those colors up and get right back to you to weather or not I can do that.”  So I looked up the team logos and the jerseys that they sell on the football sites, and yep, I can do that! Friday and Saturday nights were spent knitting, and Sunday I made the hearts and put those on, and today I packed it all up and mailed it off… and I forgot to take pictures. Doh!!!!  But I do have enough yarn here to make one more pair, so I could possibly whip that up and get a picture.

In Etsy shop stuff news… I should have five kitty cat hats going up on the shop tonight or tomorrow. I’ve been busting my hiney knitting and crocheting so much, and I haven’t been keeping up with the pictures, and listing things to the point of where it’s now going to be overwhelming to do all the listings and picture taking. So it’s like my grandma said, how do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time. 😀 So, I’m going to try to be posting at least five to ten items a week for the next five or six weeks, and then maybe just maybe, it’ll all be good.

In kiddo news… They all got Bibles last week.  Waaaayy back when, it was my plan for them all to get Bibles when they turned 13. My grandma got us girls Bibles when we were like 5-7 years old, and they came in the mail, and had our names in pretty gold letters on the front. So I made up my mind when I started having children that I would get them their own when they were old enough to not color in it, and such. So Darrin got his when he turned 13, and I went downtown and found the Christian book shop that would do the gold lettering.  Then Cassies turn was coming up, but just 8 months before her 13th birthday she had the awful reaction to the antibiotics, and that threw a wrench in the works for a few years now. Benny’s 13th birthday also went by with me not getting him his Bible.  Now Austins 13th birthday is coming up in just a few short months, and I was thinking… just do it. Do it all! So I got online and I was going to order white Bibles for the girls, and black ones for the boys. But then Cassie and her blue.  And there it was, a pretty blue Bible with a zipper cover. So I got her the blue, gave Emily her choice, and she still chose the white. And I got the boys black ones. I was going to have a nice Bible handing out morning…. until the Bibles showed up on my door step in a Bright Yellow Minions box! Thanks Amazon, the kiddo’s found much silliness in that! 😀

In moving news… We should have the keys to the new house sometime this week!  I had a really bad dream the other night though, and it set me back a bit about the whole move thing. Dh and me had a heated debate, because I was feeling overwhelmed with the size of the house (4 bathrooms. Did I mention foooour bathrooms??? Gah) He was just like, “get used to it, and get used to really nice houses, because that’s the way it’s gonna be from now on.”  So yeah, I’m feeling a little stressed about it all. I told him if I just hole up in one little corner of it all for a while, that’s just gonna have to be it. I don’t like big spaces, I don’t like big fancy anything. It’s just gonna ~fill Up~ with sooooo much mooooore stuff!!!! I’m not liking the stuff so much. The family that we’re moving in with was all like, “oh, wait til you see all my baking pans” She apparently has hundreds. That’s just not what I needed to hear. Blah. But I’ll have a stove, and a(4) bathtub(s). Lord help me. Should be… interesting.

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

