Happy July!!!!

Hoping this is a turning point for the year! Everything is quiet on the home front! Since my dr appointment I am doing sooooo much better. Two and a half more weeks of pills, and then I go off them for four weeks and then I can go for the blood work to see where my estrogen levels are at!  Building up my iron again has helped me a Ton!

My friend Barbara sent me some yarn!!! She was going to anyway, but bumped it up a week since I had gone to the ER. It has thee most prettiest colors of baby yarns in it. I really was having a hard time picking what I want to work with first. I immediately put two baby hats on the needles, one right after the other, because I wanted to see how the multicolors patterned! Just Beautiful!!!! Now yesterday and today, I am working on baby booties in two of the other colors!!! Again, melty wonderful goodness! Yarn makes me so stinkin happy! LOL

Ok, so are you ready for the really huge news? So, close family on dh’s side knows about our troubles here with the house falling apart, and the flooding (the river nearby is still over flood stage by three and a half feet, so even though the basement doesn’t have water on the floor anymore, there is still 25ish gallons or more a day pumping out of the overflow bucket. So the ground is still saturated, and if it weren’t for the pump there’d be standing water), and they mentioned it to other family, and now we are working with them on buying a place!  They have a disabled child, and they want to travel to and from CO, and would like a place to stay when they’re here, so their only requirements was that the house be big enough for both of our families while they’re here with their child, and it had to be within so many minutes of a hospital. We’ve been on the road all this past weekend looking at places, and then wah-lah, super most wonderful house came on the market and caught our eye. We popped the address in to the gps, and took a drive by, and F.e.l.l. in Love!!! I don’t know how else to describe it. So yesterday we took a look at the inside and fell even more in Love.  There are paved roads for biking, near all the trails.  We have to use the trailer to pack up our bikes to be able to go to those trails right now. Five minutes from shopping, so no more two-three hour tours to town just to get groceries. And it’s only two and a half minutes to the nearest hospital which totally is the most awesome for when their child is here! And a 2 acre fully fenced yard, with a garden already established, and with a fort for the children to play in! Wheeeee!

Even better news… Since we are going to be right In Town I might go back to work! Or at least advertise to teach knitting and crocheting! I don’t really know what I want to do yet though. October will be here soon enough and that’s when my Etsy shop starts hopping, so I might just sit back for six to eight months, and let that all happen first and then go back to work in the Spring. Sooo freakin happy!!! Well, except now we’ll have house payments. 😛 But it’s doable.  Here’s hoping today we’ll be under contract, and then I can stop worrying that it’ll be scooped out from under us! *fingers crossed* Keep us in your prayers for just a wee little longer. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel!!! Yaaayy!

TTYL 🙂

4 Responses to “Happy July!!!!”

  1. cjc22 Says:

    Really excited for you!! Praying all will go VERY smoothly. Glad you are feeling better. Hope life is returning to “normal” for you.(Whatever that is.) Hugs and smiles, Char

  2. Anna Marie Says:

    It sounds great! I hope everything goes smoothly for you. But… what are you going to do with the floaty house?!

    • spinnermom Says:

      We’re gonna put some braces in the basement in case the walls come in, the upstairs will not collapse, and we’re just gonna let it sit for a while. Might end up salvage/demo-ing it and just putting a new home on the property in a few years. It’s a wonderful piece of property except for the house being in such rough shape. I couldn’t in good conscience sell it to anyone right now though.

  3. weavingheart Says:

    Super exciting, lovely to read about your news


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

