Dr’s visit!

I think I have finally found a dr I might like a little! He answered a whole crap ton of questions, and didn’t force his one and only cure on me! He’s all like, here’s the problems, and here what we can do to address them. He looked at my ultrasound from the hospital, and said everything is in perfect shape! I have no fibroid’s, no cysts, no other problems. It appears the birth control pills are going against my natural bodily functions of trying to go into menopause. He wants me on them for one more month though, so I can have a usual 21 days of no bleeding, and get my iron back up, and then one more period, and then I am going to be off of those things for three to four weeks to get it out of my system, and then go in for more blood work. If my estrogen levels are low enough, I am in full menopause, so I can just live out the rest of my days happy slappy, no more pills, and maybe a bunch of hot flashes. 😛 How wonderful is that!!!!!  If my estrogen levels are not low enough for him to say that, then he is going to put me on a different pill that has low dose estrogen, because the one I’m on now is triple that amount, and that’s what’s causing the pain and the glumpy blobs in my bleeding.

He also said the liquid iron I am on is just fine. I just need to boost it a little when I’m bleeding. Yep, already doing that, but I’ve never bled for 18 days out of the month before, so there was just no keeping up. I can’t afford to be down and out that much time either. If you could see my house. OMGEEEEE!!!!!! So now, the past two days I’ve been doing lots of little Flylady 10 and 15 minute bits, trying to get it all back into order.  It’s still driving be buggy, because if there’s a flat empty surface somebody sets stuff on it. I go around and clear it and fifteen minutes later full of crap again. Ugghh! I will get things in order soon though.

In knitting… I’m just focusing on baby hats. They make me happy. I know they will help some soul somewhere that maybe needs a little boost out of the blue. I might start working on some of those gnome dolls again too. I got my package of 25 little sets of eyes in the mail. The safety kind that can’t be pulled out once they’re locked in place.  I’m sure someone could cut the knitting and get them out if they really wanted to… but they are supposed to be super safe for small kiddo’s either way. Might try and sew a few faces on the dolls also.  Can’t get good at it if I don’t keep practicing.

And that’s about all for now.

TTYL

One Response to “Dr’s visit!”

  1. Anna Marie Says:

    Right with you on the house thing. GAH!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

