Update: dr’s suck!

So after playing phone tag all day I finally get a call back from the nurse at the dr bozos office. Guess what??? I’m severely anemic! Gasp!!!! You don’t say! “How are you still standing?” was uttered again! So we “need you to go online Right Now and order this Iron pill that you Neeeeeeeeed to take because it’s the ~Best~! The dr says you neeeeeed to start taking it as soon as possible” (so order fast delivery? :-/) You know me. Ummm, how about, No.  How about I’m already taking a liquid Iron supplement, and daily vitamins with more iron in it, and maybe you should read my chart before you go heaping on more. “Oh well, if it’s liquid you’re probably peeing it all right out! You Need to get this pill form as soon as possible, and take that instead!” How’s about I look it up first, and get back to you? “Well, you have your ultrasound tomorrow, and the dr will just talk to you about it then” Whatev’s.

So I go look it up. Special website just for these iron supplements. $80 freakin dollars a bottle!!!! I call our health food store to see if maybe they carry it. They don’t, but what’s the company name? Scanning scanning scanning, not seeing it, so I just tell her the mg of the iron, and ask if they have anything similar. They don’t. Ok, bye!

I keep digging… oh look. Found the company name. They’re based out of…. you guessed it! CO! Oh wait, there are reviews by dr’s. Guess who’s pockets me buying these “only online ~special~ supplements” benefit? Oh, you guessed it dr bozo. So, I call back to the office and tell them that the supplement I’m taking is only .5 mg less than the pill they want me to take, and their pills cost three times as much, and I noticed the dr’s name in the small print on the website as a review, and I really don’t need to take one over the other, Especially when they did the blood draw after I had been bleeding heavy for 10 days, helloooooooo, and I already Knew I was at a super low! I got some derp derp derp we don’t know what to say, bs out of the office staff and the nurse.

I unload on dh about my loathing for dr’s that ends up in tears. I call back and cancel my ultrasound, because we’ve already given these jackwagons more of my money than I care to. I certainly am Not giving them another heap for their ultrasound department! They can stuff it!

So we start hunting for a OBGYN again. Dh found one on Angie’s List that looks kind of good, but I don’t see if that even matters as dr bozo’s rating on Angies List is two higher than this new one.  :-/  I also got the name of another dr in CO Springs recommended by some wonderful nurse friends. I trust my nurse friends opinions to the moon and back! So we have a plan, and a back up plan.  And yeah, I’m getting tired of this whole build a new life out west crap.  Except for the happy ending where my daughter got to live! 🙂 Hanging on to those bright spots.

TTYL 🙂

One Response to “Update: dr’s suck!”

  1. Anna Marie Says:

    They always tell me I’m anemic, too. Whatevs. ((pbbbt.))


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

