When It Rains It Pours… and then, Rainbows!

Dentist crap. So dh pushed and pushed to make me call around for a dentist. I spent two hours going online toiling away making calls, and really there were only two dentists in the area that I found that had good reviews, and one a friend recommended that was only open three days a week, because it looks like the well liked dentist is old, and he’s winding things down with his practice and slooooooowly turning it over to someone else. I chose the dentist that we saw two years ago when we first got here, and by the third visit they had worked up a whole implant dentures plan for me, and then I chickened out!

Austin had a baby tooth that the new tooth grew in around, and the baby tooth just would not come out for us, so he needed to be seen also. So about three hours later I had appointments made. After much struggle with making the rackemfrackem damn phone work! There is just only so much boooooodeeeebeeedeeeeeeep “you need to hang up and dial a one before the number”, so I hang up and dial it all again and booooodeeeebeeeedeeeep! “the number you’ve dialed is incorrect. Please hang up and try again.” Finally on the fourth or so try I get it. It doesn’t even ring, just all of a sudden and operator is talking in my ear. Freakin weirdness! I hate phones.

So we’re all set to go, and about four days later dh is saying remind me to call and make sure they can do Austin’s extraction the day we go, and it’s just not a simple xray and social visit. We want things taken care of, and don’t want to make yet another appointment two weeks from now, just to have a simple baby tooth taken out. So dh never got around to calling to make sure, but two days before the appointment they call to confirm, and he gets in a fight with them on the phone, ~And~ they don’t even have me down for an appointment time. Whhhhaaaaat???? Well, it was in the notes that they’d squeeze me in with my sons appointment! :eye roll:

So dh gets upset, gets on Angie’s List, looks things over for about 5 minutes picks another dentist with 14 A+ reviews. Takes three minutes to call and chat with them, and tah dah. We have appointments for three days later, and we both get fully taken care of! 100% Looooove our new dentist!!!

Totally freakin frustrated that I had to take four hours of my time, and all the stoopid phone garbage, when dh knows I hate that crap, and he pops and wheelies it all around in just 15 minutes time a week later. Grrrrrr! Now on to getting obgyn stuff taken care of. I did blood work and all kinds of exams last week. Tomorrow I have an ultrasound. This morning the dr’s office calls while I was out, and they wouldn’t talk to dh. I call them back, and have to get put on voice mail. So maybe something came up in the blood work…. maybe they’re just trying to cancel tomorrows ultrasound… maybe they were just trying to confirm tomorrows appointment… but I’ve never had an ultrasound by them, and if it’s a whole nother office within an office, maybe they need a separate “permission slip” kind of thing to tell dh they’re just calling to confirm the appointment. IDK. Dr offices are weird and stoopid like that.

TTYL 🙂

2 Responses to “When It Rains It Pours… and then, Rainbows!”

  1. journeyof7 Says:

    Oh, man! Sounds like it’s been a rough…. month? Here’s hoping things work out to your benefit, with little to no fuss! ((((HUGS))))

  2. Anna Marie Says:

    WoW. Glad you figured out the dentist thing. Good luck with the OB-GYN.


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

