I Made an Order…

Yep, I did! Not yarn this time though, but things to go with yarny things I’m knitting. I got a boodle of charms to add to the amulet bags I’m making. Some hearts, stars, tree of life pendants, turtle pendants, peace signs, and the thing the kiddo’s are most excited about, D&D multi-sided dice! A pack of 15 sets of them!!! So yep, some for the kiddo’s and some for selling with the pouches.

I also ordered a dough cutter that supposed to double as a pizza cutter, salad chopper, and it has a ruler on the edge too, so people are saying it cuts perfect squares of fudge, and cookie dough, and the likes.  Our round pizza cutter is horribly worn after five years of use, and the metal on the handle is flaking off now, so I am done with it!

The latest and greatest yarn craft here this week is weaving! I saw a Youtube, that led to another Youtube, that led to a blog about using your old Knifty Knitter looms and you wrap your warp threads around the pegs so they cross in the middle, and then you weave a circle from the center out. I made the first warp thread with just regular ol kitchen cotton, and then let Emily (11 yo dd) go to town with the weaving with yarn from my scrappy pretzel buckets of yarn ends. It turned out Gorgeous!!!! So then I thought it would look better with thinner warp thread, and went and got some of the Aunt Lydia’s crochet cotton that’s about 1/3 the thickness of regular dishcloth cotton. It was tossed into some grab bags that I had gotten on a sale and I’ve never had much use for it, until now. So now I’m working on my own round weaving, and I’m doing a rainbow theme.  So since I was busy placing orders for other items I measured off how big the Knifty Knitter was that we were using, and I ordered up some nine inch metal hoops so I can pop the work off of the Knitters and secure them to the hoops for selling. Of course now no one here wants to sell Anything, because it’s just all too pretty! LMBO!

Yes, I’ll have pictures soon. I am struggling with my camera! It’s like 12 years old now, and it’s being persnickety about the lens coming out when the battery is half charged, and other horrible crap like that. I talk to it a lot to make it keep working. Maybe for Christmas this year dh will get an upgrade, and I can have the six year old camera instead. Blah! I hate change. Took me four years to figure out macro mode on this camera!!!

Now, I’ve gotta bump off of here and get some housework done before lunch. Yesterday was a kind of stressful day, and today I am sooo just gonna be taking it easy after all the chores are done! Oh, and we have a new porch cat! Oreo! It’s black and white. There are some others around too (thanks to neighbors that just turned their ten or so animals loose, and then moved away. Same “christian” people that invited and uninvited us to church because Cassie is on MMJ), but Oreo is the only one coming by consistently every afternoon.

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

