So much to do so Little Time!

It’s been a busy couple of weeks around here so I’ve been all sporadic about the blogging again. But I promised Hazel some pictures of what I’ve been up to with the looms, and I promised some other people pictures of other things. I’ve got lots and lots of projects going on, so I’m trying to dig myself out of those.

Remember the leg warmers that I started when I first got to Colorado?  What was that, a year and a half ago. Well, with the moving around of much furniture and my stuff coming out here to the living room, the leg warmers were uprooted again, and I came  ~thiiiiiiiis >< close~ to ripping them out. But then I went and tried it on! It only needed one more scrappy bit of color, and then the ten rows of black (“it doesn’t even Match Mom!!!!” Yes, it does!  It has black at the top and bottom, and the next one will have black at the top and bottom, and that makes them Match! 😀 “Mooooooooom! That’s just weird.”) and wah-lah…

theydotoomatchP1010028

Then they were immediately ninja-ed by a child that claims they are not a match “but I liiiike them!” 😀 So about 20 more rows, and today that second one will be done. Looks like I have more scrappy leg warmers in my future because they are already fighting over this (Myyyyy) pair!

ninjaedlegwarmerP1010036

So then a couple of months ago I got my rectangle Hazel Rose loom in the mail, and I’ve been putting it off, and putting it off, but once again with the move of my desk all of my things are just still scattered. My looms being some of those things. (I can actually hang them on the wall now, because I have ~~space~~! Wheeeee!) So here’s what I’ve been doing. Isn’t it pretty??? I have enough of the big and little squares, but I need to make about a dozen more of the green rectangles!

weavingwithrectanglesP1010040

Then there’s this, because I got tired of doing all one color, and broke it up with making some pink rectangles. See what I mean by too many projects? But there it is, started up.

weavingwithpinkrectanglesP1010039

My square stash. Hazel warns this will happen, and yep, yep, it does.  I counted them… 177 seven inch squares, 74 tiny squares, 2 diamonds, and 2 seven inch triangles.  Emily spotted the triangles and wanted to make a bunny out of them, and then she went and got the tri loom and made enough triangles to make two more bunnies besides that first yellow one.

wovensquaresohmyP1010041

We’re gonna be up to our necks in bunnies soon. Do we mind?  No, no, not at all! LOL Here’s one I made that’s on my shop.

bluebunnyP2070014

And yeah, there’s even more stuff than that. If you’re friends with me on facebook I put a few of them there. I’ll get them here in a couple of days. Right now I’ve gotta go check school work, and then get lunch going. It’s a never ending circus of fun! 😛

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

