Last Weekend and Crafty Stuff

So this past weekend we were gonna be taking it easy. That never works though. Saturday we went to the library, and then to the gem and incense store, because I had found my powered incense burners but nowhere I looked locally had powdered incense. A friend suggested this small little store, and sure enough they had what I was looking for. My daughters wanted to spend a bit of money on crystals, but we had just went to a friends healing circle thing the night before, and all of the kiddo’s got three new small crystals each from different people there. So fun to pass them around. Kinda like trading cards for my kiddo’s, just in rock form. πŸ˜›

The library was so much fun. I love love love books! I could sit there for hours. Dh sees it as a pit of germs and filth though, so he just sits off in a chair not looking at anything. 😦 So the kiddo’s got like six new books each, and I got three knitting and crafting books. I also found Runny Babbits by Shel Silverstein.Β  Dh frowned at it because it messes words up, and he likened it to the new core curriculum. :-/ I’m mixing words up all the time though. They all giggle at me because ever since we’ve moved here to CO I cannot say Loaf and Jug (local convenience stores), it always always always comes out of my mouth Joaf and Lug. Even when I think it really hard to say it right. Bam. Joaf and Lug! So now the kiddo’s say the Joaf and Lug is run by Runny Babbits. πŸ˜›

Sunday was another big big day. There have been plans and much talk about rearranging furniture. So, all of the kiddo’s were sleeping in one bedroom with two sets of bunk beds pretty much since we’ve moved here. And then the boys had one of the other bedrooms for their desks, and the girls and me had the other bedroom for our desks, and when dh and me finally got a bed last year we just put it in the living room. No one really comes over, and if we do have company we were flipping the bed up against the one wall and using folding chairs in the living room. It was blah! Soooooo Sunday we moved my desk to the living room, with all of my crafty stuff. The desks in both the boys and girls rooms got switched around, and we moved the bunk beds into each of their rooms, and then dh and me moved our bed and some shelves to an actual bedroom!!! OMG I cannot tell you how freakin nice it is to have everything so freakin Normal!!! I Love it!!! The kiddo’s love it! And I think dh kinda likes it! πŸ˜€ But that was seriously a LOT of work! And a lot of vacuuming!!! And three bags of garbage-y crap tossed too just from all around their rooms and out of their toy bins and stuff.Β  And I once again realized that I may have a wee little too much yarn! Eeek!

In crafty stuff… today I finally am using the rectangle Hazel Rose loom I got a few months back. I’ve been wanting to make some blanket squares from it for a bit now. I have an idea!!!! I’m going to make a square on my tiny weaver square, and then put rectangles around it log cabin style! Make about twenty of them, and put them in a blanket and then edge the whole blanket with more rectangles. My weaving is getting more and more quilt-ish all the time. Pictures soon. Weaving is addictive. πŸ™‚

TTYL πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

