Overdue photos

Yeah, I know I know I am just letting time slip away from me again. But I am jumping in, and making lists, and knocking a little bit off everyday and getting caught up. What’s that ol saying about eating an elephant? You can do it, one bite at a time. Anyway…

Loom pictures!!! Remember back a couple of months ago, and I was so happy because I went to Table Rock all prepared to spend bucks on two looms, and then found out they were on auction that day.  Here’s they are (ignore all that fluffy fiber and stuff on the floor back there. The girls were spinning while watching a documentary, and they tend to drop stuff and run when the camera comes out :-P)…

twoloomsPB020046

So here’s the very first blue square off of the 3 ft loom. I’ve made about four more of different colors so far. And I can wield this one at my desk while watching things on my computer. The five foot loom though, we went back and got the easel for. I need to get weaving on that soon too. Knitting and crocheting for the shop has gotten in the way though. Hopefully after Christmas there will be time!

bluetriPB020051

Here’s the pretty baby colors skein of yarn on the three foot loom also! I’ll have to get some more of that next time I spot it! Bernat Softee Chunky, the new stuff. It weaves up beautiful on this loom, where the old Softee Chunky weaves up much better on the Hazel Rose Looms but the new stuff is too tight, and I have to skip nail spaces to make it work.

rainbowtriPB060082


And what is keeping me from all the good weaving and stuff I wanna be doing, you ask? Beards! Yep, a friend sent me a link, and said, “could you make something like this?”, and I looked up patterns, and made up prototypes, and waffled here and there, and then fudged up my own pattern, and we’ve come up with these…

beardswhatsPC050137

And people are loooooooving them! I’ve just finished four, and now have eight on order, and I don’t even have them listed on the shop yet!!! And I need to make another three or four for for my own tribe of kiddo’s once the orders are out the door too! And of course most everyone wants them by Christmas! But I am loving the bobbles! They make me giggle! AND we wore the prototypes out bike riding in the 32 degree weather, and boy oh boy, do these things really keep your face warm!!! I might have to see if the owner of the bike shop would wanna keep them stocked there! So for the first time, I am looking forward to Christmas being over, so I can relax!!! I am sooo grateful I did my mitten and hat knitting for the homeless shelter during the summer months, and then did the Santa baby hat knitting on Fridays and Sundays! At least I had things stocked up and ready for mailing out, and could focus a boodle on my shop!

And now I am going to go edit several more pictures, and then it’s off to bed. I need to run to the post office three out of five days this week, and that means getting packages done up just about every day also! I guess I finally feel like I am in business! Now lets see if that just keeps rolling on into next year! More pictures over the next few days, so stay tuned!!!

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

