Voting and A Day of Packing Up

So I have all my mail ready for the post office! So far three packages, and then our two voting ballots! Oh my goodness, was I dreading doing all the voting research this year! But it turned out to be quite an interesting, and an informative thing! I had some real /face palm /head desk moments on some of them! Hard to believe most of these people made it through so called higher learning, and have Masters and Bachelors degrees. Granted, quite a few of them have been out of school for a good many years. But the total ignorance to some matters of which they speak of… just freaking do some research before you open your mouth like you know something about a subject!!! Freakin say you don’t know, but you’ll look into it, and then make a freakin note to self: to look into it!!!!  Arggh!

My only other beef is, if you are going to run for public office, at the very very very least put up a website! With a picture of yourself, and why you’re running, and what issues you stand on! Just the freakin basics! One of the candidates I had to dig, and dig, and dig, before I could find anything at all on her, and then it was just a link to her facebook page, and then you get there, and the Whole thing is private!!!! Just a flower for her little icon, and then a big family picture for her top of the screen, and there was like thirty people in the picture, so…. which one is she??? What do you stand for? Why are you running???? Where can I read up about you, and know more than you work as a correction facility guard? Literally, that is all I know now, your name, and your current occupation, and what your family looks like sitting under a tree. How am I supposed to vote you into a pubic office with ~just~ that!??? Grrrrr!

On the packing up side of things… I did pretty good. Divided up around 40 hats between three hospitals, and I still have a few more preemie ones to weave in the ends on for yet another hospital. Didn’t do any preemie Halloween hats though, so those don’t need to go out really quick, so I’ll put off getting together that box til next week.  While we were out last time I ended up hitting JoAnn’s. And yaaayy for me, I did NOT break my October yarn diet!!! But I did end up splurging a bit on some beads. I got some pretty pearl like glass beads for one hat I’m working on, and then the turquoise stones caught my eye, so I got a string of those, and then some dark blue glass beads the same size as the pearls. And then some interesting kinda flat glass beads in three different tones of blue. I almost didn’t get that one, because it was a very long strand, and cost about $7, but then I spotted the sign that said everything in the bead section was half off! Woot! And then I went to get a set of the smaller Boye crochet hooks, from like 3MM to 5.5MM, instead of all the bigger ones I have, and I had a 50% off coupon for those, but then the cashier gave me a 65% off coupon instead of using mine, AND I added my 15% off teachers discount on top of that. So, it was a wonderful wonderful trip! 😀 And yes, adding beads to knitting and crocheted items is way too much fun!!!

And now it is the weeeeeeeeekend! I think we are just going to have a nice relaxing time at home for the next few days. Next weekend is going to be packed with Halloween stuff, and it’s going to be the first of November after that, and there is a Table Rock Llama Anniversary sale I want to get to. They’re going to be doing prizes in the shop every hour, and then one big daily door prize!!!  Should be fun!

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

