Spinzilla 2014… So Far

Ok, today is officially day four!!! Monday I had only gotten one bobbin spun up. Officially not much, because Monday I also got PaintShop Pro reinstalled, so I had to do a lot of photo editing for my Etsy shop, and get items listed. Work before play, and all that jazz! 😛 So then Tuesday I ended up with two and a half more bobbins full spun up. And then yesterday morning I finished that fourth bobbin full! Yaaaayyy! And yesterday afternoon I spent the day plying away! And grand total of yardage as of last night… 952.5 yards!!!  Wooooohoooo! Yeah, not the mile I wanted to have done in the first three days, but at least I now know if I can crank out 2 bobbins full a day I can easily make that by the end of the week!

In other news… I’ve gotten some more Savings Catcher money and popped it on my Bluebird card for double the money back! $14.45 saved next time I hit the Mart of Wal!!!! I was getting worried about this last receipt, because it says it takes 2-3 days to process, and this one took all the way from Saturday night til Wednesday for them to get it posted!!! But once again, most saved on items bread, and pasta, cheaper at Albertson’s, and King Supers, and Cassie is snacking on Pringles all through the day for weight gain, and those are always cheaper at Dollar Tree, and then produce is the other biggie!!! Some store is always having bananas, or apples, or potatoes, or something cheaper than WalMart! So $7.22 in savings doubled by the Bluebird! Dh is impressed!  😛

So, not much else going on around here. Cooler weather is coming, so we’ve pretty much shut off the AC for the year. Great big wonderful savings on the electric bill for the next couple of months. Yaayy! I was looking at some pictures from last year this time, and we had our first snow last year on the 10th of October! Hope it holds off for several more weeks than that this year! Though I do have new fingerless mitts for myself and Cassie, and we’ll have business cards to hand out if people ask where’d we find them! Nothin like using the children as walking billboards for selling my knitting. 😛 And now I am off of here to spin the rest of the afternoon away! Pictures coming in a day or two!!!

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

