Where blogs get interesting again!

Yes, I am back in the picture business!!! Wooohooooo!!! And what better day for that to happen, then the opening day of Spinzilla!!!! Here we gooooo! With kitties lookin at me like I musta lost my mind! LOL Mama cat says, “Whatchu doin with your feetz hooman?”, and she sat like this watching me treadle for a good half hour.

herewego20141006_121755

More mama….

ZZZzzzzzz…

zzzzzmamacatPA020008

What the…

huhwhatmamaPA020010

Who ~dares~ disturb my rest???

whodaresmamaPA020012

Yeah, she plunked right back to sleep, and then came out an hour or so later for treats. 😛

And the Wicket. Guardian of stairs, and keeper of corners! You’ll do no swinging around a corner while hanging onto a wall in this house. She will jump and bop your hand for holding onto corners. Keeps the paint clean. Hee hee!

onguardwicketPA050016

Ok ok, what y’all have really been waiting for! The knitting!!!! Or in this case… the crocheting! A couple of weeks ago a facebook friend asked if I had seen Panama Hats. My understanding of a Panama hat was kinda Indiana Jones-ish looking straw hats with a colorful band around them. But that wasn’t it. Glad I confirmed that before I started crocheting. LOL Here’s a link to what she had in mind. And here is what I came up with! My crocheting skills are not as good as my knitting ones, BUT I learned a whole lot of different things boodling around with this pattern, that luckily had a whooooole lot of pictures to go by!

floweryhatPA050085

And last but not least… the blanket that I started waaaayyy back in 2012!!!! I had like the very very first of the green and white done when Cassie had her reaction. I got about four repeats of color done when we had to pack it all up, and move across the country! I took it out again this past winter and worked on it a little. When it got to be summer time though, I put it back away. Then cleaning out yarn bins a couple of months ago I spotted it again. And now, it is finished, and as many people as I thought, “I should finish it and give it to so and so”, now that it’s all said and done, I am really glad I didn’t give it to any of the people I wanted to back then.  I’m being selfish, and keeping this one! I’ve been knitting and crocheting for 25+ years, and have never made a blanket for myself. So this one is mine. 🙂

myblanketPA050094

I will update tomorrow with more Spinzilla stuff, and as I wind yarn off the bobbins I will add my yardage to the blogs! I am now glad I got two extra pounds of fiber, because reading some peoples blogs from last year, they ran out of fiber quickly with just the one or so pounds that they did have! I think altogether I could come up with about four and a half pounds that I would love love love to spin this week. If I have to dig deeper than that, there will be picking and carding to do. I don’t think it’ll come to that though.

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

