Wonderful Weekend

Yeah, I know a day later than it should be, but part of the wonderful weekend was a trip to the Farmers Market, so yesterday was spent with putting stuff up! I swear I don’t know why people need to exercise, because between just the work around the house, and the garden, and especially the kitchen, that I do I get quite the workout already. Yesterday was forearms. You shuck a whole bin of corn, and then clean it, and cut/snap them all in half for freezing, and yep, I’m feelin the musckles in my forearms today! Taking two trash bags of corn shucks out to the dumpster with our other kitchen trash, and the recycles, and then sweeping, and cleaning the floor, and add to that the two loads of laundry, and dishes, and other cleaning of the day, and it was all like a whirlwind where I hardly sat down! I don’t need any exercise after all of that. šŸ˜›

Sunday night we were up late doing another half bushel of mild roasted peppers for the freezer. We now have 22 baggies of mild roasted peppers, and 24 baggies of a mix of mild and hot roasted peppers in our freezer! We’re gonna have a boodle of chili and salsa fixins! If anyone else can think of anything to do with the hot/mild mix I’d appreciate a few recipes outside of fish tacos, chili, and salsas. I was thinking of maybe making some sweet and spicy relish early next year when the first of the cucumbers come in. Maybe a spicy jelly… but not sure what fruit would make a good base. White grape? Spicy raspberry? Umm, gotta think that one through carefully. Fortunately the hot peppers aren’t a melt your face off hot! Putting a lot of work into a Habanero jelly for no one to ever want to taste it is not my goal! LOL

On the knitting and crocheting front… no matter what else happens today I ~will~ get that purple and green blanket finished!!! I am on the last six rows! I’ve been on the last six rows for two days!!! Blah! Tomorrow and the next night it’s going down into the low 40’s and then the 30’s!!!! My timing is Perfect, I guess! šŸ˜› Besides that I’ve been working on hats hats hats. Some of it is a surprise though so I’m not sayin any more.

And not much else happening here.Ā  Just school stuff, and funny kiddo’s (to which they say, mooooom, don’t write about thaaaaaaaat! They read what I type over my shoulder now. Teenagers. :-P)! We’ve been playing Diablo3 again. They’ve started seasonal characters, so we’ve got Season One more than covered. Great gear upgrades, so I’m going to have to work on unstuffing my un-seasonal bank, because when the season is over, everything flips to your regular character page and people are just not going to have any space for all their stuff. I look at dh and tell him, “it’s time to make the haaaard decisions” and he’s all like, “it’s a game! and a game isn’t supposed to be this haaard!!!!” Whine whine whiiiiine! LOL

And we’ve been popping into World of Warcraft and some of the Steam games also. Lots going on there, but nothing earth shattering. The guild I’m in is having their nine year anniversary in a couple of days. I’ve been with them for seven thanks to knitterly friends at Ravelry.Ā  It’s cool how that works out! So I’m going to pop on just to see how many of them pop back in out of the blue. The game is between expansions right now, so it’s kinda dead, dead, dead, so it’ll be good to see old faces, and do a little shenanigans, and steamrolling goofy stuff with them for a night.

And that is all because with any luck I can have this blanket finished by dinner!!!

TTYL šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

