A Little of This, A Little of That

It’s one of those weeks that it’s like, man that flew by fast. But then it seems like it went by soooo slow! Not sure why. I’ve been busy. Friends came up with several ideas of things for me to make. Some specifically for them, some they think would be awesome sellers on the shop! I am inclined to try them all! My desk is ridiculously FULL of yarn because of this. LOL I watched a video the other day on minimal-izing, and it said something like, in the 1950 when you walked into a home the average visual item count was around 500-600 items, and in 2013 when you walk into a home the visual item count is at like 2400 items. When did our lives become so stuffed with stuff!!!! So looking at my desk in the last week, yep, I’ve got some ~stuff~ issues. πŸ˜›

One big project that I WILL finish TODAY this green, white, and purple blanket that I started waaaaayyy back in FL. That’s folded in half in the picture.Β  It will have a total of nine of the purple stripes, and nine of the green stripes, and when I’m done and will probably be about four feet wide by six and a half feet long! I’ve decided to keep it.Β  It has a total of about three to four pounds of yarn in it. πŸ˜›

Β grannyrippleP6050064

Today I am working on doing the finishing on a whooooole lot of projects. I have three sets of mitts that I need to sew hearts on, and then another four sets to seam up and weave in the ends. I have two hats, and one neck warmer that need the ends done up on. Two CO hats that need the CO emblem sewn on. And I have two baby toys to stuff. Sunday I will be working my heart out, seaming and weaving in the ends to about 35 preemie hats, and 30 regular baby hats, for different hospitals. I’m trying to get everything done and wrapped up, because in two short weeks Spinzilla starts, and I neeeeed to be ready to just drop everything and spin, spin, spin!!! πŸ˜€

In other news… we had a torrential downpour last week, and that caused some serious leaking into two rooms in our basement. Which in turn caused dh to be madly cleaning out a corner of his office. Which yielded my Paint Shop Pro disks!!!! Yaayyy!!! He will be installing it on this computer this weekend, and I am going to go into super edit mode, and get a boodle of pictures posted, and another boodle of goodies added to the shop! I turned Promoted Listings on in the shop, so hopefully I’ll get a bit more traffic as people start to buy things to keep them warm for winter!!!!

And in Cassie news… she is now only two pounds shy of the one hundred pound mark!!!! I am sooo excited! At the worst she was down to sixty-five pounds, and I was looking through pictures from April 2013 the other day, and just started bawling!!! So we’re going to be planning an ice skating party soon to celebrate!!! When she hits the 107 pound mark that’s the weight she was back in the winter of 2012 when all of this began, so we will probably have another party then too!!!Β  So overjoyed to see my daughter healing and healthy!!!

And that’s about all from around here!

TTYL πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

