Blankets Blankets Blankets!

So, this week I worked on crocheting 12 squares to go with other squares that people have sent to me, and I have stitched together a total of three baby blankets, and now have trim on the first one! Two more to go.  I am also working on de-stashing a whoooooole lot of yarn, so I have gotten out two other twin to full size blankets that I have been working on also. Remember the green, purple, and white, crocheted zig zag blanket that I was working on early in 2013? That is out of the bin, and almost finished now. AND I have another batch of crocheted squares that I’ve been working on since 2012. I think I am going to add another couple dozen squares to those, and wah-lah!!! Two nice big blankets done, done, done! And a good two bins of yarn out of here!!!  Of course I’ll probably need one of those bins to stash the blankets in. 😛

In other knitting… I started a nice simple neck warmer today.  Needed something small, and portable, and not requiring me to remember a difficult pattern. Nice easy k3 p3, and then every fourth row you switch to p3 k3.  I’m doing it in the color Mango just to take a big ol break from the blues, green, purples, and whites that I normally work with. I don’t know why I tend to go for those colors, and then one of the most loved hats I’ve ever made here is PINK!!! I need to branch out with the colors I use, I guess.

Big update coming on the Etsy store in the next week or so. I’ve pictured over 25 items, and have a few more still to go. I am ready for winter!!!  Wooohooo!  Haven’t found my PaintShop Pro stuff yet, but I’m gonna have dh download me some easy photo something or other to my computer, so I can get pictures cropped, and resized, and such for the shop til we find my disks.

Anyway, off of here to make dinner, and some cookies. Cassie is doing great, but shes backsliding a couple of pounds in the past couple of weeks, and I guess I gotta get rolling on the desserts again, and get her a new favorite one to pack on the pounds. If you ever thought it was hard losing weight…. it’s harder gaining for sure!!!! Not for meeeee though. Man oh man, I wish I had the metabolism of my fathers side of the family! 😀

TTYL 🙂

One Response to “Blankets Blankets Blankets!”

  1. annamatrix Says:

    You make me feel tired! But I’m glad you’re accomplishing so much.


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

