Crazy Long Week

The evaluations are done and ready to drop in the mail on Monday! Yaaayyy! I think we found an evaluator to stick with!!!  $30 per child, much better than the online school that charges $325 per family! And now I have things plotted and planned out for the next year. Evaluations are done just a little differently here in CO, and they have to cover certain subjects, and the evaluator had listing four achievements for the year, so now this next year I am going to sit each of the kiddo’s down and have them set some goals for the year, so I’ll have more achievements to choose from at the end of the year. LOL

The Etsy store has started picking up, and I had a couple of CO hats sell, and made a deal with another friend here in CO to do some marketing for me for an item I made!  And I sold a custom order this week, and am working on another custom order now! And I figured out how to make custom coupons for the shop, so now, I have one made up for free shipping for repeat customers from now til Nov 30th!!!! And I plan to make more for the holidays.  So I am very happy, because I can pay for some of the shipping to mail out baby hats to the hospitals, and the cats are now good on food and litter for the next couple of months if this keeps up!  

In other fun yarny stuff… I am thinking of warping up my rigid heddle loom next week! I have only made that one cotton runner on it so far, and I would love love love to make a few scarves on it to sell on the store also! I think I can successfully warp it up to eight feet. Last time I was using a heavier yarn though, so I might be able to do a 10-12 foot warp with the lighter weaving thread I bought last November. So stay tuned for pictures, if I get any of that worked on.  Should have pictures of all my knitting in the next week or so also! Many blankets, hats, and mitts!!! So fingers crossed business on the shop takes off like the people on Etsy tell me it does right before the holidays!!! I am excited!!!

Now, I am off of here to go listen to a little music, do a little housework, and then finish my fourth novel of the year!!! I am on a reading kick the past few months for sure!!!

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

