Wonderful But COLD Day!

It’s like nothing I’ve ever lived through. Temps in the mid fifties and low sixties in JULY!!! I swear I wore long pants and two shirts out of the house today and took a jacket with me just in case! And one of the kiddo’s snitched the jacket before we made it home too! CO is like being on some weird and wild planet some days! LOL

Looooong trip out today! Three dr’s appointments to get Cassies (15 yo dd) red card renewed for the next year! The dr’s were very impressed with her weight gain. She still has about 25 pounds to go before shes “back to normal”, if you can call living with nerve damage normal. :-/ But overall they were all very happy with her progress! Yayy!

Since we had a four and a half hour round trip car ride, I got lots and lots of things made for the hospitals. Two baby hats are now done, and I got the edging crocheted on to two 30 inch blankets, and then started putting together two more blankets out of group squares. And when I ran out of that to do, I started working on a new set of fingerless mitts for myself. I got a new to me color of yarn from Hobby Lobby in the colorway Firecracker and the mitts are looking beyond fabulous!!! I think I’m going to get a few more skeins of this yarn because I would loooove to see how it looks weaving it! These will replace the mitts that I made for myself about six years ago. The grey ones that when anyone sees me from a distance they think I broke both my arms. /rolls eyes Yeah, I neeeed to get rid of those. I’m tired of the remarks. LOL

For the rest of the week I’ve got to work on finishing up the home school evaluation paperwork, and get all of that submitted and mailed off. Then I need to rebuild all of my files for a new school year, and get the attendance sheets set up again too! Soo messed up that I have my four kiddo’s here, but they want me to keep attendance, like one of them isn’t going to show up for school one day…. derp! They’re *right here*!!!! Oh well, I guess if they come a calling and neeeeeed to see the paperwork, I’ll have it ready to show!

TTYL 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Wonderful But COLD Day!”

  1. annamatrix Says:

    Right there with you, getting things collected for another school year. But YEAY!!! on the weight gain!!

    • spinnermom Says:

      Yep, shes been working really really hard on putting it on and I’ve been trying really hard not to! It’s an uphill battle both ways! LOL I almost can’t wait for school to start again. I might start sneaking in lessons and not so much the paperwork stuff yet, but won’t they be surprised if I just put week 3 or 4 at the top of the paperwork and tell them they’ve already been doing things that counted as school related. That’ll kick off the year nicely!!! 😀


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

