More knitting and things

So a few more pictures of things I’m working on.  Every summer I start the great big bunch of mittens and mitts! By the time the cold weather hits I should have great big boodles of hand warmers to send off to a  couple different charities I know of that Love getting them!!!! Here is what I have done since like the middle of March. A boodle of fingerless mitts.  I’m thinking of snitching the pink pair, and that light green pair, and attempting to add some lace to the cuffs, and adding them to the Etsy store.

Image

Here is the next round of baby hats almost ready to send out. I’ve got some red white and blue ones in there too! Gotta get ready for the 4th of July ya know!

Image

Here is a quick pouch that Cassie knit up on the fly! She put a heart pattern on either side of it too!  When you’re knitting it all one piece like she did, that means one was knit right side up, and one was knit upside down, *and* she got them centered, *and* both sides of the pouch are relatively the same size too! I was mighty impressed! (I can’t take a good picture worth a darn though. Blargh!)

Image

Image

Here is something else for the shop this Fall! I’m going to make this pattern in red, orange, this gold yellow and maybe a purple too and add them all to the shop. Just enough lace to be a little bit of a challenge to knit but not such a lengthy pattern that I can’t crank out one repeat of it in about 10-15 or so minutes. That’s how I get my knitting done, sitting to relax for 10-15 minutes here and there throughout the day. You can get a lot done in just a few minutes. 🙂

Image

And here is a beach ball blanket that I am making for the shop! It is coming along slowly because the weather got hot here for a bit.  But we’re having rain and storms yesterday and today so it’s been in the 60’s and low 70s for a bit! Kind of weird for this FL girl seeing 60 degree daytime temps in June, but hey I’ll take it! 😀

beachballblanketP6060049

And that’s about all the pictures for now. Went to Hobby Lobby yesterday and did a bit of a yarn haul! Can’t go there too much though, because they don’t accept coupons like JoAnn’s does, and they won’t give me a teacher discount for being a home schooler. And even if I had that, they are saying you can only use one discount, or coupon per visit, so if I have the 40% off one item coupon, I can’t use my teacher discount, or whatever other coupons I have. You go in JoAnns and you can have a couple of 40% off an item coupons, *and* their printable internet coupons, *and* still get my 15% off teachers discount once all the coupons are applied!!! And most times the cashiers will even have extra discounts they can apply on top of all that I bring! So yeah, I can save a boodle *not* shopping at Hobby Lobby. But if I could, I would go every dang week and just get that *one* skein of yarn for 40% off! I have willpower like that! I do!

TTYL 🙂

3 Responses to “More knitting and things”

  1. annamatrix Says:

    Oh, I love the pattern, one. It’s so beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

