Many photos!!!

Yep, it’s been a pretty busy time here the past three or four weeks, with the knitting, and the crocheting.  Some wonderful gals from our charity knitting group sent me a boodle of squares, and I’ve been getting blankets together from those also!  Lets start with the most bestest, most interesting stuff.  The Amish Puzzle Balls!

In this pic the first two are ones that I have done, and the third one, oldest dd made! Everyone loves them all, and we are giving them such a stress test before I go making them for the shop. You can see how, with much use, they start to get a little loose. Well that’s why I don’t just make things and pop them on my shop! I want to make sure I’m making something that is going to last, and wear well. But they are cute, aren’t they!!!

Image

Here they are all taken apart…

Image

And sshhhhh, don’t tell them I did this! I mixed and matched! See, Austin has claimed the green ball, and it must never ever ever touch Cassie’s now, because Austin is a sweaty, greasy BOY! Harumphhh! But ya know, I couldn’t resist mixing them up. 😛

Image

And here are four of the five small blankets I have put together so far. I thought I had all five of them pictured, but I guess I missed the one I did last. I’m working on the edging to the third one now.

Girly pink one, all done, except for a few ends need weaving in.

Image

Nother girly one, all done now, but at photo time I had found that one last straggler end that I forgot after putting the final edge on.

Image

Nice boy blanket, still needs it’s edging. I’m thinking a row of white, a row of yellow, and then a row of light blue.

Image

And another boy blanket that still needs edging. I’m thinking a row of white, and then I have some of that green Wiggles yarn in my stash, so a row of that, and a row of purple, or maybe more white. We’ll see what I decide later I guess. All of these should come out somewhere between 28-32 inches square when they’re finished. The hospitals are gonna love them!!!

Image

And then here’s a little side project.  I’m making cord on the Lucet, and going by a diagram to make this heart knot! I’m thinking of running another cord together with this one to fill in the spaces, and make the knot tighter. Still fiddling with this one, but if I make it work, I’ll have some of these heart knots in the shop one day!

Image

Pretty, but still needs fiddling!

Image

And that’s about all for now. I have more pics to share tomorrow, or the next day. Not sure how the weekend is going to go, but I’ll get some more computery stuff done here and there. CO hats are up on my Etsy shop. I made some for a friend, and then everybody was oooh-ing and aaahh-ing, so got a bunch done for the shop to see if they’d sell. If they don’t, I sure will love wearing most of them if it gets too cold next winter. Can never have too many hats up here in the north!!!! That was my first lesson of CO winter!!!

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

