Knitting addiciton???

Who me?  Ok, ok, ok, soooo I got a special order to make some CO state hats. And I went bonkers for a few days making blue and white hats, with the little CO yellow sun with the red C (for CO) around the yellow, and then stitching them to the hats! Sooo much fun! I’ll have some on the shop this Friday too hopefully! Then that started me making the Elizabeth Zimmermann Maltese Fisherman hat pattern, with of course the CO flag C on it! Which then led me to making another earflap (non CO) hat! THENNNNN….

Yesterday I read on one of my knitting groups about a crocheted (there’s a knitted version too. /squeeeee) Amish Puzzle Ball pattern.  OMGOMGOMG!!!! Guess what I have been working on? Yep, Amish Puzzle Balls!!! I don’t know if I can sell these, because every one I make I am like, “OMG it’s soooooo CUTE!!!!”, and I just wanna KEEP them! Now Cassie has started making them too! Between last night and this morning she got four of the cones done, and then I talked her through making the fat skinny part today, and then she stole my stuffin, stole it, I say!!!!! And went and got one ring of her puzzle ball done, and THEN she comes to my desk and steals MY puzzle ball, and pops one of the rings off of mine, and pops hers on!!! So now, I can see selling these in like sets of three, so you can have same color balls, or mix them all up and have multi colored ones…. but of course I can’t part with them yet!!!! First thing every child said when they saw it all put together was, “is it for the cats?” Well… maybe… it could be… if I could ever part with one! LOL Oh, and here’s a video just in case your puzzle ball comes apart, you will be able to pop them back together. You should have seen my kiddo’s faces when I pretended like I had ~Had it up to Here~ and tore mine apart. 😀

So, y’all know where I’ll be.  Off in the yarn buckets going, “oooohh that’ll be a good color, and that, and that, and That!” Yeah, it’s what I do.

TTYL 🙂

4 Responses to “Knitting addiciton???”

  1. annamatrix Says:

    Oh. My. GOSHthosearesocuuuuuute!!!! I love them!
    And, yeah… NOW you’ve done it…!

    • spinnermom Says:

      LOL I know just what you mean!!!! As soon as I saw them I was all like, “ooooh freakin great!!! Now I know what I am going to be doing for the next month or so!” LMBO! It’s like an addiction too, because you can use soooo many freakin colors!!!! And we’re up to making our fourth one now, and the addiction just get worse!!! I wanna make one for every child I know under three years old!!! Of course I have to make at least a dozen for me, and at least one for each of my kiddo’s! AND I wanna play with them in pubic, and make people just as obsessed with them as I am! LOL

  2. Dedri Says:

    Hehe, what a fun post! Thank you for the link and for saying such great things about the balls. They are my crochet-babies, and my favourite of all the things I have ever designed. I would love to see a photo of your ball/balls?

    • spinnermom Says:

      YES!!! I will certainly post photos! These are more than wonderful to make, and all of my kiddo’s have gone bonkers over them! And they are teenagers for cripes sake!!! I know of at least a dozen other people I want to make them for also! Can you tell I am going to be making these for a good looooong while! LOL


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

