Well I did it.

For the first time in two years…. I went and dyed my hair. Light blonde this time. I had sooooo much grey hair, for one I was worried about it growing out with dark hair on the bottom, and then all these horrible grey roots showing. Blah. Why should I even care, right? And for two, I was afraid of the dye not even taking. I have some extremely resistant hair, even when it was my natural color. So I got up early this morning, and sat there for 45 minutes with the dye on my head, and after it was washed and dried, I love it!!!! Then everyone started waking up, and going about their day…. and no. one.ย  even. noticed! Dh said, “I thought the bathroom smelled funny”, then when we sat down to lunch Austin (11 yo ds) says, “your hair looks darker. Did you dye it?” To which I said “No :-D”, and he said “Good!” and that was that. I thought the smile would make him be all like, “are you fooling mee?” but nothing. :-/ย  Hooo humm! So, I guess I don’t have to worry about it growing out and startling anyone, because no one really notices, or cares. ๐Ÿ˜› At least *I* like it. ๐Ÿ˜€

 

2 Responses to “Well I did it.”

  1. annamatrix Says:

    I’m trying to STOP dyeing my hair. I started at 33, when it got mucky enough to not be a nice blonde… but I don’t like putting chems in my hair all the time. So I’ve been going darker and darker, each shade, trying to match the roots. When I get there? The dyeing stops.

    • spinnermom Says:

      Yep, if you just stop dying for a loooong time like that you will be surprised at what your true hair color is! I knew I had a lot of grey hair on top, but then on the bottom half of my head it was all a muddy mix of dark browns and blondes, and I think I could do one of those Mary Ingalls (tv show) pony tails and tie up all the grey, and all there would be is yucky color hair on the bottom. Now that it’s dyed though it looks so freaky and unnatural to me. It’s kind of like the Hunger Games… now I’m one of the people in the Capitol, instead of just a district person. Blah!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

