Busy busy busy!!!

So a knitting group I’ve been on… well ever since I learned how to knit, is going through some changes. It’s been a very quiet group for the past four or five years.  The list moms life got busy, and she turned over the running of the group to others, and they didn’t have the full capacity to do all the things an owner of a group would, so slowly the group became quieter and quieter.  A few weeks ago I got an email that the lady that was in charge had to step down from the group, because of medical reasons, and she pretty much asked if I would fill the spot! Me!!! Being one of the chattier members on the group I of course told her I could, if that’s what everyone was ok with.  Feels a little weird that 10-12 years of being on this group, and now they are trusting me with the care and running of it! Eek! I’ll give it my bestest!!!

In other news… the group that we are a part of here in CO for Cassie, one of the members has been in touch with a company called Magical Butter for her son with cancer. And they gave her some of their magical butter machines to give away. Yes, it is marketed for making cannabis butter, BUT you know me! I have a gajillon ideas for this! I have already made garlic butter to test the machine, and then we made Cassie some butter out of her meds, Next on the list I want to make some maple butter! And then we will tackle the rest of the spice rack. I was thinking this morning of making a blueberry butter, and you know how you make a coffee cake, and you make the crumble for the topping. Instead of making it with just brown sugar and butter, you could add a bit of blue berries in the coffee cake, and then add blueberry butter to the crumble topping!!! Or blueberry butter on toast!!!! Or maple butter on pancakes! And we haven’t even gotten to all the things I want to make with oil yet either! Lavenders, and Mints, and Lemongrass!!!!  Sooooo many ideas!!!!

In knitting news… well since I am Leading the knitting list, one of the things we did to kick things off and see how many people are participating right off the bat, was doing a quick Knit a Long! I chose this pattern. Might be a little big, but it’s totally adjustable and by going up or down in the amount of stitches, and then we are discussing like seven different ways to add closures to it, instead of doing I-cord ties. Sooo many ways to add a button, or some ribbon!

Besides that I am one pattern repeat from being done the chevron lace blanket for the Etsy shop, and I have already started another more traditional chevron blanket. So hopefully I’ll get the shop updated this afternoon, and then at the end of the week have a couple of blankets to add to the shop also!

By midweek I need to get four packages mailed out. Three to hospitals, and one to my oldest ds who’s birthday it is next week. I cannot believe he is going to be 21!!!! I’m feelin ooooooold. LOL And I need to write another letter to my friend that is without internet or email. Funny, now I have a pen pal! I guess it work though because I haven’t written things out long hand in years. Improving hand writing is a good thing. And if I do it enough the kiddo’s are most likely going to want to do it too. Win win again! 😀

And that is all for now, because I need to go and get lunch started, and there are dishes to do, and laundry to flip, and cats that want petting. 😛

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

