Happy day of Pie!!!! (pi)

What a whirlwind few weeks it’s been. Yes, Spring has sprung here in ol CO!!! Or at least I think it has, this being our first year here and all. One day last week it got cold enough to snow just a wee little bit.  But I think we are through the worst of the winter!

The kale, spinach, lettuce, and mint are doing most fabulous in the basement right now! We had a few losses, but I’ve reseeded the bare patches in the pots today, so here’s hoping in the next week or two we will have a full load of plants to put outside!  I am going to have to watch the wind advisories, and the watering very very closely after that! The other day we had terribly high winds, and I was really thankful my seedlings weren’t out in it, or they would have gotten all bent! And the watering, because FL was easy peasy for me to know all about how fast things dry out. Since we’ve been in CO things are D.R.Y. around here, and I am scared everything might just up and die on me a few times before I get the hang of it all! I miss my humidity! 😛

On the knitting front, just got three boxes all packed up for the hospitals. Weaving in all the ends on eleventy hundred hats over the past couple of days about did me in! Apparently I will never learn to do a few at a time as I go. And as karma would have it, I taped up and addressed the boxes today, and sat down to look at news, and my etsy shop (adding new stuff tomorrow), and yaaayyy there’s a new sale!!! So I’m mailing that out tomorrow, and then in a few days I will have the money on my account to send out these boxes to the hospitals! I like that! Thank you lady in NY if you read here!!!! 🙂

And now I am out of here, because the kiddo’s are leveling up their battle pets in World of Warcraft, and I gotta go get mine out and kick their butts, and give them a strategy/math lesson on different pets and their abilities and percentages of damage and all. Home school math is ~everywhere~!!! LOL

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

