Yeah I’m blog slackin again, BUT….

I guess I’m not slacking in real life, and that’s what counts sometimes, right?

10 yo dd is on lesson #67 of Teach Your Child to Read in 100 Easy Lessons (our third year going through this book with her), and she is really really getting it this year!  She’s reading like a pro!!!! And then I realized that… she the last kiddo’s I have to learn how to read. /cry! My babies are growing uuuuuupp!!!! So since she is doing sooo very well, I splurged and got her one of those big “I can read” story books from the store.  It has like six or seven stories in it, and now she is loving going off to her own little corner to read a book just like her brothers. 😀

I found out some knowledgeable things about home schooling here in CO, and will hopefully will be joining and umbrella school here shortly. You do all of your attendance and reporting to them, and send them samples of the work, and then they do all the paperwork with your school district! Yayy, easy peasy!!! Still keeping my own records and stuff though. Been doing it for around 15 years now, and I guess it’s kind of a cool little family history to go back and read all my weekly home school logs.

Our plants are doing wonderful!!! I lost a few kale, and some of the spinach, and all of the dill, and chives. 😦 It was just too cold still, even indoors, and they weren’t getting the proper light. But now we have lights set up in the basement, and the weather is hopefully going to stay in the 50’s and 60’s during the day. And then in about three or four weeks we will be moving them outside gradually!!!! Wootness, ~~~garden~~~!!!!!! Once the temps are good we’ll try more of the herbs again.

And then today, I got out a boodle of squares I have sitting around, and I am putting together my fourth baby blanket of the day! Number three still needs some edging too, but one and two are totally finished, and ready to send out! I cannot believe four blankets in one day! Woot! Now I just need to update my Etsy tomorrow to make some $$$ to send these things out to the hospitals!!! Round and round we go!

And that is the quick and easy update. I should have lots of pictures to share by the end of the week!

TTYL 🙂

2 Responses to “Yeah I’m blog slackin again, BUT….”

  1. Bridget Says:

    My youngest is now seven and when I take out the good old books that I’ve taught the four before him with, I too think this is the last one. Some days that actually pleases me!! Some days it makes me nostalgic!
    Looking forward to the pictures. Four blankets in one day! Do you do them in your sleep?

    • spinnermom Says:

      LOL Well, all of the squares were already done for the blankets, so it was just a matter of chaining them together and running an edge around them. Sometimes I procrastinate too much. And yeah I lost a little sleep staying up late and adding the edging on the last one. But it turned out so good it was worth it! 😀


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

