Tis a great Valentines Day!!!

What a busy few days we’ve had! Went to a meeting yesterday, at of all places… a Starbucks! Yeah, I got a picture of myself with a Starbucks cup, because for those prices it’ll probably be a first and a last! LMBO!  And no, I don’t like coffee, so what oh what did I get.  Well, we got three hot cocoas for the kiddo’s, and then I got a Apple Caramel Spice something or other. Basically it was like hot apple cider, with a shot of caramel sauce, and a pinch of all spice in it. And it was Yummmyy!!!! But like I said, ching!

So I got to thinking all the things I’ve done this week for the price of that apple spice thingie. Well, I got basically four skeins of yarn, if you don’t count the shipping. (yeah, I bought more than four skeins, but four of them out of that big order cost as much as that drink). I started a garden tray full of seeds for my Spring garden for that amount of money also. I fed four cats for about five days for the amount that that one drink cost!!! 😛 I could buy enough Lipton tea bags and sugar to make 15 gallons of sweet tea for the price of that one drink! Yeah, I could think of a lot better things I’d like spending my $4 on than any more Starbucks drinks. 😛

And speaking of the gardening stuff! The kale, basil, and lettuce are just popping up all over!!!! I am going to spend a lot of my week transplanting a booooodle of plants. I bet we have over a hundred kale! In eight or so weeks we might end up with a kale chip explosion around these parts!!! Woohoo!  10 yo dd is in charge of the basil this year, so she is going to need to help out with a lot of the transplanting also.  15 yo dd is in charge of the mint and chamomile this year.  Those haven’t popped up yet, so it maybe needs to be just a little warmer yet for those.

And for Valentines today, dh had a great surprise for me! He bought it a couple of weeks ago and actually kept it a secret from everyone, so it wouldn’t ruin the surprise!  He got me a DVD of beautiful Florida beaches and sunsets at the beach! 110 minutes long of just the ocean rolling with waves, and beautiful FL skies! I didn’t know how much I missed those big puffy clouds til I saw them on the video!!!! The sky is huge and colorful out here in CO, but man oh man, the FL sky is just amazing!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

And today I have a few more items to add to my Etsy store. I am working hard on having at least a few items a week to post! Next week might be better than most, because I have a couple of baby blankets and a shawl that are all hopefully going to be done right around the same time! Then I want to start working on Market Bags after that. Farmers Markets are going to be opening up again soon, and I want to be ready to have these for sale, even locally if I can. But I’ll post them to Etsy just for good measure!

And now I am off of here to go knit for a while. Got a nice big pressure cooker full of vegies and broth for dinner. Just a nice ol easy peasy day!!! Life is good!

TTYL 🙂

2 Responses to “Tis a great Valentines Day!!!”

  1. empress27 Says:

    Haha, totally agree with you about Starbucks, it is expensive! I need to start thinking about planting some seeds and plants this year. Every year I say I’m going to do it, and every year I don’t! THIS is the year, haha. Aww, your DH got you a lovely gift! My bf got me a huge teddy 😀

  2. Bridget www Says:

    My hubby bought me wool for Valentines Day, he knows the way to my heart!!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

