Picture time!

I feel good now. I made my Friday deadline for getting a few things made, pictured, and put up at Etsy, and I have a boodle of extra pics for the blog too!

Here’s the one everyone is waiting for!!! Heart hats for the hospitals. I have enough hats to do seven more of these, I just need more of a selection of different colored hearts!  Took me a bit to figure out a way to get them stitched on. It was a real struggle at first, and then I thought of darning socks for some reason, and picked up a small jar that was on my desk, turned it over, and the hat fit over it just fine. And I laid the heart out flat, and just whip stitched it on there, easy as pie!

Image

Here’s a picture of the yarn haul I got from Smiley’s! That box is about the size of a medium moving box! Dh was even shocked when he saw it sitting behind my desk. LOL I’m thinking of placing another order, because since I’ve gotten this they’ve gotten two more colors in stock. Dark Taupe, and a Light Pink color. Must own as much of the olllldd Softee Chunky as possible!!!! 😀

Image

Here are some of the squares we’ve made from it so far. I am waffling on making some of that green and blue Patons yarn into woven squares also, to make a shawl out of them. But I might just knit it up. Depends on the yardage I have.

Image

Here are the bunnies I stuck up on Etsy.  SpinnerMomMadeThat  I should have remembered to get a picture of them all together for the blog. Blah! I also put a new Inkle strap up there, and three one quart Mason jars of my yarn scraps. Yep, I save it all, don’t I? Well, I have around a dozen of them sitting around here, and I see everyone making scrap ornaments, and all kinds of things, so I decided to look up yarn scraps on Etsy and people are listing them as “used in children’s crafts, and scrap booking”. But all the ones I saw listed are in gallon baggies, and just people stuffing a small box full. At least mine you can sit it on a shelf and it looks pretty for a while til you use them up. Then when it’s gone you still have a canning jar! Pretty nice, eh?

ImageImageImage

And just for fun… the other day I turned around from my desk, and here is what I saw on youngest dd’s desk, aimed right at me for petes sake!!!! So the kiddo’s came in the room to me making up a little conversation from these guys. First minion: “We must neutralize the target!!!” Second minion: “Umm, don’t do it dude! She’s the one that makes the cookies!!!” Yeah, they all think mom is screwy now. But really. They’re just sitting there looking at me! 😀

Image

And nope, no pictures of oldest dd’s crocheted socks yet. She wasn’t finished the last couple of inches on the leg, so in true teenager fashion, she didn’t want me getting pictures of them yet. So instead I will link the pattern that shes using.  But shes doing them in single crochet, because she doesn’t want them so holey, and her’s are with blue toes and heels, and purple everywhere else. Hopefully I’ll get pictures of them mid week!

Now I must go make the paaaaancaaakes!!!

TTYL 🙂

P.S. Sorry if this posted like four times in peoples Readers.  The links weren’t working so I buggered around with stuff and whoooopie! I learned to do the linkie thingie again! Fingers crossed the links link like they should now.  🙂

4 Responses to “Picture time!”

  1. Bridget www Says:

    Loving it all, the hats and the bunnies are great, very envious of your big box of wool! Looking forward to seeing the pictures of your daughters socks. Clever girl x

  2. annamatrix Says:

    We have that fart-gun minion, too!! And one in a raft that the kids just LOVE come bath-time. Of course, they like making the fart-gun fart water, too. Nevermind…


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

