Delivery!!!

So, I was browsing yarn shops online last week, and over at Smiley’s they had Bernat Softee Chunky listed, and I noticed that the label was the oooold version of Softee Chunky! Bernat has updated the Softee Chunky line, and made the yarn just a weeee bit more chunky than it used to be, so it doesn’t work so well on my Hazel Looms anymore. 😦  Was sooo bummed about that, because they used to have nice bright colors in yellows, and greens, and blues!!!  So when I saw the old label on the Smiley’s site, I made a nice big order, and I prayed it would be the old stuff, and not the new. And it was! Yaaayy!

So dh had ordered some books over last weekend, and I had ordered my yarn the weekend before, and after seven days I kept checking out the front door to see if my yarn had been dropped off by UPS. Monday, no yarn. Tuesday, no yarn. Dh was like, well my books should be here tomorrow, maybe it’ll be here then. So it’s 4 degrees out (-18 with the windchill) and here comes the UPS man. Beep beep. Run for the door, and there’s only the books there. I turn to oldest dd and say, ‘Here’s dads books. No yarn today.’  UPS guy, halfway down the walk, hears us and is punching his little electronic doohickey, and he hollers out across the snow and the wind, ‘hang on. I think I *do* have another package for you!’ Bumping around in the back of the truck for a minute or so, and wah-lah!!!  Yaaarrrrrrrrn!!!!! ~happy snoopy dancing~ 

So yesterday I happily sat and loomed the day away.  I now have three little stuffed bunnies to put on the Etsy shop, and then between oldest dd and me, there are now six out of twelve 7 inch squares made for a baby blanket for Cooper Hospital.

I should have pictures to post tomorrow also. The baby hats with the hearts on them are turning out soooo cute! Oldest dd is crocheting herself some house socks also. They are just adorable (don’t tell her I called them that :-D). She even changed the color for the toe and the heel, so they just look… adorable!!! 😛 Yeah, yeah, I’ll get pictures of them too. 😉

In other yarny news… my friend Char from Xanga sent me a box of yarn last week also!!! I always say, if you have yarn you just can’t use, go ahead and send it my way, and eventually it’ll get used up for something! And it’ll be something for give away too! I have all the yarn and squares that are sent to me in different bins from all of my stuff. I am being sooo careful about making sure things I sell on Etsy are things all from my own stash, and only things that I’ve fully made.  I’ve seen only a few times in all of my years on the crafty internet, of people asking others for baby items, or for squares or what not, and then things appearing on shops, and ugliness breaks out!!! I don’t want to have anything like that happen with my shop!!!

Now I am going to go and get started on my knitting. Kiddo’s all have their school work for the day (TGIF), and it’s still supposed to snow some more, so there’s not much more to do til that stops. Maybe we’ll go look for more animal tracks in the snow later. Something big crossed the back porch the other day, and the snow had melted a little, so we couldn’t tell if it was wolf tracks or deer tracks.  The dog next door was going off, and my cats were a little freaked out the other night though, so I’m betting wolf!

TTYL 🙂

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Delivery!!!”

  1. Bridget www Says:

    I long for snow, we have another rain/wind storm heading our way. Yuk!
    Can’t wait to see the pictures of everything x
    I’m always careful to knit charity stuff with donated wool and keep my own stash separate, I wouldn’t want people to accuse me of cashing in on donated wool either!

  2. annamatrix Says:

    Nice of your friend to ‘donate’ to the cause. 😀


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

