And Another Week Goes By!!!

I swear this year is going by unnaturally fast!!! Well, last Friday my computer fried right in the middle of my posting things to Etsy.  So I was without it for three days, and went a little bonkers wondering if the things I did get posted were selling, and I just didn’t know it because I couldn’t get on! But dh cobbled me together a Frankenstein computer out of old parts (which surprisingly were better than most of the parts in my old computer, so I have a bit of an upgrade here. LOL), and got everything loaded so I could at least have email, and internet, and a way to bugger with pictures.

And YES, I finally made my first official Etsy sales, and they are being mailed out today (in ‘feels like’ -18 degree weather. Gahh!!! Good thing the post office is just a block away) The first official sales were the three sets of mitts with hearts on them! Now I only have three sets more left in stock, so I think I had better make at least a few more. Maybe white ones with pastel colored hearts on them, so I can also market them as wedding items, and I’ll keep them listed through July. 🙂

I am also going to try to have at least a few new items every week. I figure if I post regularly, new items every Friday, then I’ll have people hopping back to my page to see the new items on a regular basis. My oldest dd also has a little spot on my shop in the side bar.  Just click Cassie’s Corner to look at/buy things she makes. Shes helping me with looking up description words to add to her stuff for better marketing. If anything, we can count this as more home school stuff. Figuring out how much to charge, and what Etsy will take off the top, and how much for shipping, and looking up where items are shipped to as geography lessons, seeing how other people market their items, and photography (which I suck at btw :-D). But all wonderful home school lessons even if she doesn’t sell anything. But shes talented, so I am sure she eventually will.

In other knitting news… I am making many hats and hearts to send to a boodle of hospitals this month and next!  They are coming out sooo freakin cute!!!! I cannot wait to put pictures of them here! I am so glad I got that heart loom last month! I can think of a gazillion ideas to add hearts to! We are also making green hearts, and putting the pointy end together to make four leaf clovers. Too cute!

And now I must go read some from a chapter book for youngest dd! It’s The Warriors series, by Erin Hunter. Cats cats cats cats cats! It’s all about the cats with this crew. LOL

TTYL 🙂

One Response to “And Another Week Goes By!!!”

  1. journeyof7 Says:

    Awesome! Dislike the “feels like” temps. Not quite that cold here today, but we’ve got a ton of new snow (figuratively). Blugh… It’s like the winter-that-just-won’t-quit.
    Taryn loves the Warrior Cat books!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

