Another Good Day!!!!

Well we waffled and waffled on and off all day yesterday, and then decided all last minute crazy to go to the monthly Realm of Caring parent support group meeting today! I’m really glad we went now. Just so amazing being with those families, and as much as we are here for a different reason then all of them, we are all going through so much of the same things!!!! Love, love, love, going and talking with everyone, and seeing how well all the children are doing!!!

Then, I had finished the huge order of fingerless mitts and flowers, and was going to mail it tomorrow, but since we were going to Colorado Springs anyway I contacted the wonderful lady, and she was more than happy for me to drop it off today! So woot!!!! All that knitting and crocheting is cleared out of here, and I am ready for another big project!!!!

I think tomorrow after school work I am going to warp up my big loom again!!! I have lavender and a peach color warp, and I think I’m gonna go with the lavender, and then I have a multi green colored yarn that I bought a looooong while ago to knit a shawl with. But I think it’s going to get woven into a shawl first! 🙂

Another project I’m going to work on is making a boodle of white baby hats!!! I have a nice size stack of woven hearts here now, and I’m going to attach them to the baby hats, and mail them out to three different hospitals for Valentines!

And now I must go and loooove on a kitty cat, because they were alone for five whooooole hours today, and man oh man, is Salmon a big ol cry baby lap cat!!!! LOL ‘Pet me, pet me, pet me! I thought you were gone foooreverrrrr, and I was gonna diiiiiiieee!’ 😀

TTYL 🙂

2 Responses to “Another Good Day!!!!”

  1. Bridget www Says:

    Hope you post pics of the white baby hats, they sound great.
    Hope you loved that poor cat too, it sounds like it was traumatized by your absence!

  2. Bridget www Says:

    Can’t wait to see the pics x


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

