Busy and colds!!!

Well, one of my online friends saw my Etsy shop and contacted me for a huuuuuuge order, so I have been quite busy lately knitting and crocheting my fingers off!!! I think it is paying pretty decently, but dh thinks I should have asked for more. I am pretty sure it’ll be like everyone else that I’ve knitted for so far, and they’ll prolly give me extra because everyone thinks I don’t charge enough, but I will not be sad if they don’t. I’m doing something I love to do, and I can pretty much set my own pace, and man oh man, is it ever ~FUN~ getting to go shopping for the yarn for a project like this!!! Hee hee!

On the down side of it all though, the colds are coming and going through here like crazy. Remember we all just got over the big two week flu from Hades just before Christmas? Then right after the new years a couple of the kiddo’s were feeling poorly, and then last week dh had some kind of horrible stomach thing for two days. We thought it was food poisoning for a few days, and then he talked to a friend that’s further north of here, and he had the exact same thing! We haven’t seen him for weeks though, and since he lives an hour away from us it’s not likely we ate at the same restaurants or anything, if it was a food something. But man oh man, when dh was sick and out of it, and I’m hovering over him with the phone ready to call the ambulance at a seconds notice…. well, that was a horrible two days!!!!

Now it seems I have a bit of a head cold. Sunday was about the worst of it, and I got nothing done because I don’t like to play with yarn that I’m working on for other people when I’m sick. Plus my eyes were very leaky, so I didn’t want to be sitting up anyway! Now I just have this horrible sore throat thing going on, and all the rest of this cold has dried up.ย  So we’ve gone from having maybe one bad flu in like fifteen years, to moving to CO, and in the past six months we’ve had like five different strains of flu/cold crap going on! I was telling my friend, this must be how the Indians felt when the white man came to town, and batches of them died from the pox, and stuff. We’ve invaded a new state, and now we are building up all of our immunities in one big ol swack the first year we’re here, or something. Here’s hoping we don’t kill the locals! Blah!!!!

So only five more sets of fingerless mitts to go (out of twenty. told ya it was a big order :-)), and then I am sooooooooo going to kick back and chill out with some weaving, and knitting baby hats for Valentines day!!! I want to warp up my big loom. Already got the yarn picked out for that! Gonna make a shawl or two. Then I need to get my Inkle loom cleared off and re-warped, because ~I have an IDEA~!!!ย  I am going to make four foot straps, and then make matching crocheted hair pretties to clip them on. Five hair pretties and a four foot strap for $20 or so. Give a girl a place to clip their many clips, and a few new pretties for her hair. Thinking of doing the first strap and flowers in pink/purple/white combo and then ones in green/yellow/white, and see how they sell. ย 

Then the next idea I have is making orange and blue hearts on my loom, and stuffing them, and stitching them together. Little Bronco Super Bowl hearts. Hee hee! Hey, we live here now! Gotta show some support to our team!

Pictures soon. The kiddo’s are going mad with the camera lately, so there might be some oddities in there also! And since I’m missing Xanga a little…

Listening to: Florence & The Machine / Shake It Out

TTYL ๐Ÿ™‚

(and how is it almost the end of the month already???? geeze!)

One Response to “Busy and colds!!!”

  1. Bridget www Says:

    Glad you are feeling a bit better and well done on the big order. There’s nothing like getting paid for doing something you love and would be doing anyway! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

