Starting and finishing…

Mailed off a nice package this morning to a wonderful lady! She saw my Etsy shop and contacted me immediately, and I think I enjoyed making things for her because she was like, ‘and could you make it in ~orange~!’ 😀 My youngest daughter loooooooves orange, and since we’ve been here in CO we’ve met a few people that say, ‘I’ve just always liked orange.’ Maybe orange loving people just migrate here because of the Broncos. LOL So not only am I making a little money, I am super excited to hear if she likes everything! This is just so much fun! I should have done it last year! Hee hee!

So now that those items are out of the way I am working on a few more things for the shop. People are requesting my hair clip flowers like crazy, so I am going to pick like five colors, and just make a nice stock of them to have. I have enough clips on hand to make 24, and then I’ll need to go to the store and get more clips.

I am going to have to get more clips anyway, because today in the mail I got my new Hazel Rose Sweet Heart loom and I have already made three little hearts on it, and I am going to seam two together, and add a wee little fiber fill to make it a little poofy, and add that to a hair clip also. Nothing like getting a bunch of sweet little heart hair clips going for Valentine day sales!!! So much I want to do!

I also have my red and white yarn out from Christmas knitting still, and I’m going to work on Valentine baby hats for the hospitals, and I might even throw in a quick blanket or two, since it’s been so very cold!!!! So many fun plans in the works!!!! I think I am in fibery heaven!!! Especially when dh pulls the van up to JoAnns and says, ‘get whatever you need for your shop!’ Hee hee! Yeah, I’ve already spent a bit of the money I’ve made increasing my stash! Dh saw the size of the bag stuffed with yarn, and tried to guess the price. He got pretty close, but I had coupons, so I saved more than he thought! 😀

Now, I am off of here to make more flowers and hearts!!!! What a great way to spend the day!

TTYL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

