My Etsy Shop…

…is officially Open for business!!!! https://www.etsy.com/shop/SpinnerMomMadeThat And I have already had my first request!!! A fellow Coloradian and facebook buddy has asked if I could make fingerless mitts in orange, and was wondering if I could make headbands and flowers! I forgot to add my flowery hair clips to the shop! Gah!!! But I guess it’ll give me some time to work up some more, and then add a boodle of them next week. So, I am super excited!!! I told dh I have already made enough money in the past three weeks off of knitting to cover the cats litter and food for the month of January, so I don’t wanna hear any more grief about the cats costing too much! 😛

My next goal is to make enough to buy a sofa for my living room. Yes, we left some stuff in FL that has yet to be replaced. 😦 And then maybe a dresser for our bedroom. Right now dh has one box, and I have another, that we have been keeping socks, and pants, and things in since we’ve moved. I’ve been scanning all the Craigslist and local resale shops, but thing like that are still in the $50-$60ish dollar range, and it ~kills~ me because there were re-sale shops in FL that I could get things like that for $10-$20 easily!!!! Guess I’m just not getting the lay of the land to good here yet, and don’t know where things like that are. One of the hazards of moving cross country I guess.

So go on by my shop and maybe even just hit the like button on things or help me spread the word that it’s open if you know people who would like mittens or hats or things like that! I hope my prices are reasonable. I try and gauge how long it took me to work on and how much the materials cost and some folks are saying I’m pricing a bit too low, but then you are talking to someone who enjoys the crap out of making things ~and~ I am so use to just giving things away anyway that I am too happy to just make a little jingle!!! If the shop goes over super big dh said we would all be spending all our free time watching movies and knitting and crocheting! Bwhahahaha!  Yeah, dh ~can~ crochet he just prefers playing video games better. BUT if I could get them all making squares that I could put into blankets…. well that would make me giggle! 😛

Anyway, why am I sitting here still chatting when I have orders to fulfill!!!!

TTYL 🙂

5 Responses to “My Etsy Shop…”

  1. journeyof7 Says:

    I can’t seem to access it. Tells me the page isn’t found…

  2. journeyof7 Says:

    Never mind. I got it to work the 4th time I clicked it. Now I’ll go look!

    • spinnermom Says:

      Good! I think you can find it by just typing my name into the Etsy search box also. Or just type in SpinnerMomMadeThat all one word. I have no clue why my links here don’t work sometimes. I could always figure it out on Xanga by going to html settings. Here I have no clue how that works. 😛

  3. Bridget Says:

    Going to look later when I’ve got more time to browse! Gosh when you say you are going to do something, you go and get it done! Keep us informed of your progress x

    • spinnermom Says:

      Well it’s mostly because dh was grumbling so much that the four cats are costing us an extra $70 a month in food and litter so that made me grumbly enough to do something about it!!! I’ve already made enough money from my knitting in the past three weeks to cover the food and litter for the month of January, and I betcha in the next three weeks I can cover Feb and March too. I’m keepin my cats!!!! 😛


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for Deployed U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Heroes, First Responders & Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

