Holiday Cheer!!!

It’s been a nutty week or two around here!  I got a last minute boodle of gifties to make, and zip together, and send out for a special cause! Now that that’s done I am getting back on track with sending some of my favorite hospital nurseries, some nice warm baby hats, and blankets, and stuff! It’s going down to -3 degrees here on the eve of my birthday, so that just makes me wanna dive into a yarn pile and not come out til Spring!

On the loom!!! Well, we had to run up to Colorado Springs this past weekend, so I made sure we were out of the house in plenty of time so we could hit Table Rock Llamas!!! While we were there I got an Ashford boat shuttle, and some beautiful warping thread!!! One little bolt in purple, and one in a light orange!  I have ideas for both of them! Will probably use up one at least, so when we go back there for more bobbins for the boat shuttle I have an excuse to buy more warp thread! 😀

I also got some more fiber, because I am more than halfway done with the pretty Picasso colors I got at the Yarn Crawl! I have pictures of the two skeins that I have spun up so far. Altogether I think I will end up with about 700 yards of a heavy worsted yarn out of it. I might put it with the brown mystery fiber I’ve been spinning, and make a lovely hooded shawl out of it!

Pictures coming soon!  I started taking some yesterday. A lot of them I can’t post until gifties have been distributed! You know how it goes around Christmas time!

Right now I have a huuuuge pressure cooker full of chicken and vegetable soup on, and I am going to go and finish off the weaving on the loom, and start another hopefully this afternoon.  Oh, and dh hooked up the dryer, so for the first time in around 25 years I am drying clothes in an electrical device!!! It being only 17 degrees out today, and going down to 6 degrees tonight, I am thankful!!!! 😀

TTYL 🙂

P.S. Oh, and the tree is UP!!!! Not decorated yet, but it is UP! That is all!

2 Responses to “Holiday Cheer!!!”

  1. annamatrix Says:

    Oooh… a DRYER. That’ll be handy, now that it’s cold enough for clothes to freeze on the line!! 🙂

    • spinnermom Says:

      Yep, for a couple of weeks there I was laying everything I couldn’t hang on a hanger around the house to dry! Now that it’s -4 outside…. there’s just no way I’d get anything dry!


Leave a Reply

Rusty Pluck

Get up, brush yourself off and keep going.

Transformer Boy

Autobots, roll out another post...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

artaray.wordpress.com/

Proudly sponsoring creativity and improving ALL creatives lives...

Idlewild Alaska

Small scale homesteading, Alaska style

Operation Gratitude Blog

Care Packages for U.S. Troops, Veterans, New Recruits, Wounded Warriors and Military Children

Missy's Crafty Mess

knitting, crochet, yarn dyeing, cross stitch, books, cats, and family recipes. My journey through grief and loss...

Hazel Rose

My Life in the Country

Good to be Home

"It is a happy art, the art of living together in tender love." JRM

Face of cannabis

This is what medical marijuana looks like. Click on the faces below to learn more about these kids. Their stories just might change your mind.

Darkdreamer

Knitting, Spinning and Dyeing - As long as there's yarn I'm happy

cjc22

Just stuff I want to share.

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

